We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here while passing through. We really enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express a lot. Our room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and we had the vineyard side which was very nice to look at. Breakfast like always was good as well. It's a great location. Right off US highway 52 and close to I-85. i definitely will stay here again and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for a vineyard side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    50
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
49
42
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while in the area, we were very impressed by this hotel. This is the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever seen! Our very spacious room overlooked the vineyards. The room was very clean and in great shape, again way above what one expects from Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is super convenient to the nearby Childress Winery, whether you are visiting the winery or just staying in the Lexington area, I can't recommend this hotel too highly.

Room Tip: Upper floor overlooking the vineyard is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My room had a nice view of the vineyard. The hotel was clean and the high ceilings gave the room a spacious feel. I didn't eat breakfast in the morning but it looked like everyone enjoyed it. Some of my colleagues stayed in Winston but there was no need to make the extra commute when working in Lexington. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at this place for a wedding at the vineyard next door. You can tell the hotel is relatively new. It's clean, the room was spacious and had a great view overlooking the vineyard. It was quiet and the staff was great (we called ahead for early check in and they were happy to accommodate the request). I would definitely recommend this place, plus lexington BBQ is just a couple miles down the street!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cds1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Looked out my window and see a vineyard which is pretty cool. Room is quiet and very clean. Breakfast is O.K., not fantastic, a waffle maker & more variety of fruit would be nice. Indoor pool is nice but their idea of a complete workout room comes up a little short of my expectations. Great location, easy to get to anyplace in Lexington.

Room Tip: Request one on the vineyard side away Hwy 52, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ls66611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxnus, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We're glad that you enjoyed most of your stay. I will pass along the information about looking into more weights etc for the exercise room and also to look into getting a waffle maker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a great Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is much nicer than the typical Holiday Inn. The decor matches the adjacent Winery. The amenities are in line with other Holiday Inn Express but the look and feel of the hotel is one step up.

Our room had a great view of the vineyards. We had no problems, the staff is helpful and the rooms and grounds are clean and well cared for. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave which is always nice.

The only negative is that the hotel is a few minutes off of I 85. However, it is well worth the extra drive for the quality and price. We would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a vineyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojobnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We moved here from Connecticut last year. Found this winery/hotel , Childress winery and thought it looked like a really nice get away for a weekend since having been to Tuscany this place looked very much Tuscany like. We booked a table at the Bistro and booked in at the hotel. We checked in our room and checked the sheets on the bed and found hairs on the sheets. We were told they would be changed. We went to the Bistro for a quiet afternoon lunch on the balcony only to find we were above the sorting room for the grapes, the noise was deafening, not to mention the fruit flies. We finished our meal and went back to the hotel, our sheets were not changed. They did, however give us another room. The overall experience was not what we are used to. Think twice about going here.

Room Tip: Make sure before you get there the sheets have been changed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxnus, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We will pass your reviews on the Vineyard along to them as we are two separate locations. We do deeply apologize for the inconveniences you encountered in your room. We hope that you stay with us again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites
4.3 mi away
Affordable Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Address: 351 Vineyards Xing, Lexington, NC 27295-2228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Our new hotel in Lexington, NC is conveniently located near the Greensboro International Airport and is just off Hwy 64. We are also within easy driving distance of Childress Vineyards, the uptown historic district and the Bob Timberlake Gallery. Families will enjoy our Lexington, NC accommodations, which provide quick access to area attractions including the Lowes Motor Speedway, High Rock Lake and Denton Farm Park. If shopping is your preference, stop by the Shops at Vineyard Crossing, located across the street from our Lexington hotel, or check out the many antique shops in uptown Lexington. From hikers to racing fans, there's something here for everyone. The Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers premium amenities and an ideal location near business attractions such as Billings Freight System, Kimberly Clark, Moll Industries and Diebold. Take advantage of our 750 square foot meeting space to hold your next event at our hotel in Lexington, NC. During your stay at the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites , enjoy the heated indoor pool and 24-hour Fitness Center. You can wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation today to take advantage of our excellent Lexington, NC hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ The Vineyards Hotel Lexington
Holiday Inn Express And Suites @ The Vineyards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing