We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a great Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is much nicer than the typical Holiday Inn. The decor matches the adjacent Winery. The amenities are in line with other Holiday Inn Express but the look and feel of the hotel is one step up.

Our room had a great view of the vineyards. We had no problems, the staff is helpful and the rooms and grounds are clean and well cared for. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave which is always nice.

The only negative is that the hotel is a few minutes off of I 85. However, it is well worth the extra drive for the quality and price. We would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a vineyard view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojobnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 186 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

We moved here from Connecticut last year. Found this winery/hotel , Childress winery and thought it looked like a really nice get away for a weekend since having been to Tuscany this place looked very much Tuscany like. We booked a table at the Bistro and booked in at the hotel. We checked in our room and checked the sheets on the bed and found hairs on the sheets. We were told they would be changed. We went to the Bistro for a quiet afternoon lunch on the balcony only to find we were above the sorting room for the grapes, the noise was deafening, not to mention the fruit flies. We finished our meal and went back to the hotel, our sheets were not changed. They did, however give us another room. The overall experience was not what we are used to. Think twice about going here.

Room Tip: Make sure before you get there the sheets have been changed
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxnus, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We will pass your reviews on the Vineyard along to them as we are two separate locations. We do deeply apologize for the inconveniences you encountered in your room. We hope that you stay with us again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great stay here one night for work! Beautiful views of vineyards! Hotel is clean, newer, and had a great breakfast with hot and cold choices that were great. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would most certainly stay here again whether it be business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in, though a couple of others come close. First built as an individual brand hotel to serve visitors to the Childress Vineyards, the chain took it over and maintained the upscale décor and furnishings. The small but cozy lobby features a stone fireplace and the large breakfast area has views of the vineyards and offers the chain's usual good breakfast. The staff is very professional and pleasant. The rooms are quite nice, clean and comfortable, with all the expected amenities. And, perhaps best of all, you can have views over the rolling terrain of the vineyards.
The vineyard's mansion-like main building has a fountain in front and vineyards on all sides, and includes a very upscale tasting and sales room and attractive bistro. Every Saturday, during September and October, the mansion features "Music in the Vineyards" from noon to 3 pm, they hold a Grape Stomp event in September and they even offer their own line of Wine Barrel furniture. The estate is owned by NASCAR great Richard Childress, who obviously has plenty of moola to spend on it. All of this is a short distance from the hotel and you can even walk there along paths through the vineyards.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the side facing the vineyards - a most delightful view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love staying at this hotel. Usually you need to have reservations, so I strongly recommend them. The breakfast is decent, but I like the waffles better than the pancakes. The breakfast bar was kept stocked and the people/staff were extremely friendly and ready to help you out. Did encounter two issues this trip. On one day they totally skipped cleaning our room. And also for some reason they neglected to clean the bathrooms downstairs. This has never happened before and I am thinking it was more because of the holiday. My favorite is that they have a microwave and fridge in each room!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the vineyards ;) At this time I would recommend not doing the walking to...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdbreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Great place! For the best view ask for a room facing the back vineyards. Room was clean and comfortable with nice linens. Excellent free breakfast. Tastefully decorated. Small refrigerator in the room. Free wifi is always a plus!
We had a great nights sleep after being on the road for 8 hours. Next time I'm in this area I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireN312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Staff us very cordial and helpful. Breakfast is excellent with many choices--room clean and well maintained. Outside needs some cleaning at entrance--I have been here one week this trip and no sweeping has been done --some cobwebs in hall to side entrance/exit. Look out the windows on back side and great view of the vineyards. Easy access to US 52--

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
189 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites
4.3 mi away
Affordable Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
128 reviews
15.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Salisbury
30 reviews
10.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard

Address: 351 Vineyards Xing, Lexington, NC 27295-2228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $120 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Our new hotel in Lexington, NC is conveniently located near the Greensboro International Airport and is just off Hwy 64. We are also within easy driving distance of Childress Vineyards, the uptown historic district and the Bob Timberlake Gallery. Families will enjoy our Lexington, NC accommodations, which provide quick access to area attractions including the Lowes Motor Speedway, High Rock Lake and Denton Farm Park. If shopping is your preference, stop by the Shops at Vineyard Crossing, located across the street from our Lexington hotel, or check out the many antique shops in uptown Lexington. From hikers to racing fans, there's something here for everyone. The Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers premium amenities and an ideal location near business attractions such as Billings Freight System, Kimberly Clark, Moll Industries and Diebold. Take advantage of our 750 square foot meeting space to hold your next event at our hotel in Lexington, NC. During your stay at the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites , enjoy the heated indoor pool and 24-hour Fitness Center. You can wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation today to take advantage of our excellent Lexington, NC hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites @ The Vineyards
Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ The Vineyards Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing