We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ranks among the best HIE's I've experienced!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ranks among the best HIE's I've experienced!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

I've just returned from a business trip to Lexington, where I satayed at the HIE at the Vineyards. This is as nice a HIE as any I've encountered. The hotel is new, bright and clean. A spacious lobby and large room awaited me when I checked in. I even had a nice view of the sunset over the vineyards of the Childress Winery next door (hence the name). My room included a seating area, wet bar, microwave and fridge, as well as the usual good bedding that I expect from HIE. Nice flat screen TV, which I've pretty much come to expect when I travel! Housekeeping was thorough and eficient.

The breakfast was quite good. Along with the usual cinnamon rolls, they had several varieties of protein. great hotel manager, Therese!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doffill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    48
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
49
39
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

the hotel is just outside a junction of 52 and 64. Very convenient for when you are travelling.
the rooms are spacious and very clean, the bed is super comfortable with a choice of firm or soft pillows. they are equipped with flat tv, microwave and fridge ( pretty noisy when it turns on if i need to find a fault). Definitely raccomended.

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the back of the building look over the vineyards, so quieter than the rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonellinaUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

My friends and I truly enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very clean, and had wonderful staff, so friendly and went out of their way to help us. We had rooms facing the vineyards, which made for a nice view, and we took a pleasant evening stroll on a trail from the hotel to the vineyard. If you need a place to stay in the Lexington, NC, area, I would definitely recommend this hotel. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl_72_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Went out of our way by 30 minutes since the hotel sign was not on the main road. Only sign was facing the highway. Overall a nice room.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koncroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

Hotel is well placed in vineyard and is beautiful! New construction at a good price. Made my business trip easier for sure.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeankoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

ALL of the staff went out of their way to be friendly. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was good. Thank you for great customer service!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank addie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

My husband and I got the supreme pleasure of staying in one of the most gorgeous, comfortable suites we have ever seen! Accomodations are fabulous, the staff friendly, professional and helpful. Will be back!

Room Tip: Get a suite!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny21now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites
4.3 mi away
Affordable Suites Lexington
Affordable Suites Lexington
#5 of 7 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
16.1 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
10.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Address: 351 Vineyards Crossing, Lexington, NC 27295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Our new hotel in Lexington, NC is conveniently located near the Greensboro International Airport and is just off Hwy 64. We are also within easy driving distance of Childress Vineyards, the uptown historic district and the Bob Timberlake Gallery. Families will enjoy our Lexington, NC accommodations, which provide quick access to area attractions including the Lowes Motor Speedway, High Rock Lake and Denton Farm Park. If shopping is your preference, stop by the Shops at Vineyard Crossing, located across the street from our Lexington hotel, or check out the many antique shops in uptown Lexington. From hikers to racing fans, there's something here for everyone. The Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers premium amenities and an ideal location near business attractions such as Billings Freight System, Kimberly Clark, Moll Industries and Diebold. Take advantage of our 750 square foot meeting space to hold your next event at our hotel in Lexington, NC. During your stay at the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites , enjoy the heated indoor pool and 24-hour Fitness Center. You can wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation today to take advantage of our excellent Lexington, NC hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites @ The Vineyards
Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ The Vineyards Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing