We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine for the price.”
Review of Days Inn Lenoir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lenoir
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Being that this is a motel and the price I paid, I didn't expect much, but was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean and comfortable room. You can tell from the outside that this is an older facility, but the furnishings, sink, and shower appeared to be recently updated, and everything in our room worked just fine. I found the front desk staff to be friendly, as well as the cleaning staff, who accomodated us sleeping in one morning and came back to clean after we left later.
In closing, of course this is no Hilton, but for the $59 price paid through Hotels.com, I have no complaints. Also there are decent restaurants and stores within a couple miles of the location, and is within an hour of Sugar Mountain (our destination).

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowboarder1Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lenoir
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 188 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2009

Lovely hotel, and very reasonably priced. My wife and I stayed here during our Thanksgiving vacation, and we were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel room:o)

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWSKILLETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

A nice average Days Inn, I have stayed in nicer ones. Breakfast was very, very limited and barely adequate. Location was just adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handywoman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

I checked in before the rest of my group arrived; when they did, they quickly decided to move to a different hotel due to the lack of safety we felt. Unfortunately, when I tried to get my room refunded, as I'd only been there a half hour, the manager absolutely refused. I tried to explain that I was not comfortable in this hotel. I felt completely unsafe, the curtains did not cover the whole window, people can walk right from the street to your room door, the fitness room (which had equipment functioning with rubber bands) was a voyeur's dream (as were the curtains) and the roads around the hotel were unpaved, pitted and filled with water. Hotel management is a customer service business. This manager was only interested in keeping my money, without any regard to "serving the customer". There were people behind us waiting to book the same rooms, and the manager kept saying he was going to lose money because he had no one to take the rooms we were vacating. He ended up refunding my personal card, but RECHARGED it to my company card, hoping he could get the money from them even though I wasn't using the room AND he had people behind me willing to take it. Judy, behind the front desk was an angel. The manager was a piece of dirt. Although renovated, the hotel rooms were the size of postage stamps and they had the nerve to charge only $10 less than the miraculously luxurious (in comparison) Comfort Inn up the street.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GodHelpDaysInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

This clean and comfortable Hotel is great i arrived 1/2hr before check in and the staff was friendly and happy to have a room cleaned while I waited. Upon entering the room I was surprised at the level of detail taken when remodeling. The room paint was perfect, nice newer furniture, clean comfortable beds and probably the cleanest motel bathroom I have ever seen! The continental breakfast was excellent, even included waffles! This place is a great value!

Stayed: October 2008
Thank hills4ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

I recently stayed at Days Inn Lenoir and had a room that looked like it was recently remodeled. Furniture was in good shape and I looked at the TV armoire and it was a Marriott hand me down in great condition. It had a Marriott sticker on it.
When the full service hotels remodel and change furniture, smaller Independent hotels will buy that furniture and use it.
I did see alot of new items floating around hotel for the remodel. As for cleanliness in room goes it was good except for a defective fridge in room which was reported to front desk. Also there was a microwave in room and a coffee pot And a large 25" TV set with extended cable channels. Bed was comfortable but one corner of mattress was sagged due to lack of rotation. Climate system was very good about maintaining an even temperature in room.
This hotel has adequate parking for buses and big rigs on a gravel lot.
The "Daystart breakfast" is not too bad. There is a Belgian waffle maker for that yummy waffle and also there is cold cerial that should include Whole grain but does not. Would be nice they would offer Fiber one cerial. There was apples and bananas and bagels and more bread items. Good Folgers coffee there also.
This should be considered by ASU fans for home coming and other major functions in Boone and Blowing Rock. This hotel would be good for "Leaf Chasers" on a budget. The rate was more reasonable. I had to stay here during an ASU home coming and Parents weekend. The hotels in Boone were almost $200 per night on average.
Would recommend this place. Plenty of restaurants to walk to and a Quizno's and Papa John's Pizza place in front of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank penguinlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2007

A typical very old Days Inn in desperate need of a remodel!!!! The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful---however the room we were given was your worst nightmare in every way. When we opened the door, the air was stale and overpowering. The room including bathroom was filthy!! The carpet looked ok, but other than that, I didn't want to touch anything--I sprayed everything with disinfectant before we put our luggage down. The furniture was extremely worn and dirty, the mirror over the desk was spattered with heaven only knows what, the baseboards and walls were dirty, the bathroom was dirty, the shower curtain looked as though it would fall off the wall at any time, the little amenities on the counter were covered in dirty fingerprints--I put them back, the phone was not only filthy, but had a broken case and didn't work.

After seeing the condition of the room, we considered leaving, but we only needed a room for one night and didn't want to drive 50 or more miles to the next town, so we tolerated it. The Hampton Inn, which looked to be new, was booked, as well as the other better looking hotels. We were charged the going rate for the other hotels in the area--no consideration was given to the dilapidated state of the building. I would never stay here again and would warn everyone to find something else. The health department should check out this hotel!

Stayed: October 2007
Thank MeryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Lenoir
114 reviews
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
22.1 mi away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#12 of 18 in Boone
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#12 of 13 in Hickory
351 reviews
15.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Morganton
85 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lenoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lenoir

Address: 206 Blowing Rock Blvd, Lenoir, NC 28645-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lenoir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Price Range: $77 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lenoir 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lenoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lenoir Hotel Lenoir
Lenoir Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing