We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Trip”
Review of Days Inn Lenoir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lenoir
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bnmrn_06
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 207 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I and 3 cats stayed here twice, once in Sept 2012 and the other in October 2012 because we were moving to this part of the country. Each time we stayed at least 4 or 5 days. The rooms are clean the employees and owners helpful and friendly. I can't say enough for the service we received, it was great, no excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you have pets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give a review on our hotel, we value your opinion. We strive to provide "WOW" service at an excellent value. We appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Days Inn Lenoir is one of the most friendly Days Inn locations I've ever stayed at. The desk staff were inviting and very friendly (as were most people in Lenoir - comes with the territory, it seems). The room was comfortable and hand plenty of room for bicycles, luggage and (most importantly) people! Water pressure in the shower was excellent.

The only real drawback: being located on a very busy road that isn't close to the center of town. Granted, until recently, Main Street in downtown Lenoir was a dead zone, but it now features lovely restaurants, cafés and shops, and the Days Inn is not especially close to this area (it is a 20-25 minute walk, or a 5-10 minute bike ride or drive). That said, Blowing Rock Blvd has a decent number of restaurants, at least 5 or 6 within a short walk of the Days Inn.

Room Tip: If you have a bicycle or large luggage, request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank songfta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give a review on our hotel, we value your opinion. We strive to provide "WOW" service at an excellent value. We appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ORRIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
urmilp, Owner at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CARL R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHAEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
urmilp, Manager at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
urmilp, Owner at Days Inn Lenoir, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Lenoir
120 reviews
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
14.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#12 of 13 in Hickory
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
84 reviews
17.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
646 reviews
22.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lenoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lenoir

Address: 206 Blowing Rock Blvd, Lenoir, NC 28645-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lenoir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Price Range: $66 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lenoir 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lenoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lenoir Hotel Lenoir
Lenoir Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing