We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Poor Slow an rude KFC”
Review of KFC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC
Ranked #57 of 78 Restaurants in Lenoir
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
lenoir nc
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Poor Slow an rude KFC”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My family went to the Lenoir KFC Sunday Oct 6 at 1:00 pm. We were going on a picnic for my Mothers birthday. I placed my order at 1:04 received out food at 1:30. Saw many unhappy customers there. Lots of orders wrong. Rude staff with bad attatude. Watched one lady wait over 15 mins for a refund?? By the way our order was wrong after waiting all this time. Next time I think I will cook. It will not take any longer and I want get a pissed off.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank millerdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's KFC”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nothing special cause we are used to it. It is still the standard for an overworked family with no time to cook at home. The go-to place to pick up something for a grieving family after a funeral or a birthday celebration - Our culture has a comfort food provider in times of grief or good times - It's KFC.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jfc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the taste”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have never been dissatisfied with service of taste. It is always nice to drive thru and bring home something the whole family enjoys. Also nice for taking to picnics.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me?”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have probably eaten at more fried chicken restaurants - and eaten more FC in regular restaurants - than anyone. My kids used to beg - "no more" and their favorite stops when traveling was where there was a burger place next to a KFC. I say this to establish that I know a thing or two about KFC. I've been to the Col. Sanders museum in Corbin, KY four times.

This outlet is awful. I have pulled out of the drive thru at least 5 times without finishing my order. How can you be out of chicken so often. I'm not talking about at 3 PM. I asked for a three piece snack at 12:30 and was told I had to wait 12 minutes. They are either out of Hot Wings or they're so old they've gotten hard and stale.

When they have it the chicken is up to the usual KFC standards so I give them points for that but the management - which has changed a few times - needs a transplant

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saltydog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“KFC chicken is the best”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

KFC in my opinion is the best fried chicken, but overpriced. While Bojanlges and other places are offering $5 meals, KFC remains at $7-$8 per plate. It's good, but hard to justify the added cost.

Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Lenoir, North Carolina Mountains
Lenoir, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lenoir, North Carolina Mountains
Lenoir, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lenoir, North Carolina Mountains
Lenoir, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing