We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #9 of 77 Restaurants in Lenoir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited here two evenings during our stay in Lenoir --both times the staff were fantastic !!! Very nice , clean and right across the street from our hotel , the comfort inn . We (6 of us) even used our room key for a discount . The food was served quick and received hot . I would recommend the ribs and/or the soup and salad combo . The pork chop with baked sweet potatoes were great too and lets not leave out the peach cobbler with vanilla ice cream ---Oh its so good !! This is one place you will want to check out if in the area --cant say enough about the staff , they were on the ball with everything --wish more places were as nice

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steelers_jody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    23
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I would like to highly recommend Fatz, 975 Blowing Rock Blvd., Lenoir, NC. They have an excellent menu, delicious food, first class staff and attractive restaurant. Very Clean! They have a good birthday club.

Lynda C.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I find the food always good, Sometimes I have to wait too long for a table, but it was worth the wait when I tasted the food. They also have a good birthday club.

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville,NC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Passed through Lenoir on a trip to the mountains. We stopped at Fatz before the dinner rush, there was only a few people in the restaurant but our wait for our food was very long. My salmon was very greasy and oily and did not compare favorably to salmon at similar restaurants

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were not familiar with this chain since we don't have any in our area. We really enjoyed the service and food at Fatz. We ended up eating at 2 other Fatz locations while on our 2 week motorcycle trip. I just wrote Fatz to suggest adding a restaurant in our area. I hope we get one in the future.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KRB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

Lenoir, North Carolina Mountains
Lenoir, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lenoir, North Carolina Mountains
Lenoir, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lenoir, North Carolina Mountains
Lenoir, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing