We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed establishment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Guys Grille Waterford - CLOSED

Two Guys Grille Waterford
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Closed establishment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was a great place for a sandwich, but it is now closed. Too bad. They served great sweet potato fries. A new restaurant is in its place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EKCovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yum! Before they closed :(”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Before it closed, this was one of mine and my husbands favorite restaurants to go to.
But like someone else posted, they closed suddenly.
There are other Two guys grille locations in Wilmington and they are equally as good.

Helpful?
Thank Shana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Suddenly Closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Although this restaurant seemed to be doing quite well and the food and drinks were tasty and modestly priced, they are now closed. We do not know the circumstances.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Unusual in a great way!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The burgers are awesome! Even brought butter and cinnamon for the sweet potato fries. Servers were extremely friendly, and there were games to keep the kids amused.

Helpful?
Thank Butterflies0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
510 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere with some different options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My daughter and I were out doing errands and wanted to grab a quick lunch without going far. We stopped in Two Guys and were very happy with our grilled shrimp sandwich. The bun was tasty, the shrimp were good, and there was nice, fresh lettuce, tomato and onion. You have a choice of several sides. I had mine with thin fries. My daughter had sweet potato fries, which they are known fior. Our service was very good, and there was some nice artwork on the walls. I will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoisNCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Guys Grille Waterford also viewed

Leland, North Carolina Coast
 
Leland, North Carolina Coast
Leland, North Carolina Coast
 
Leland, North Carolina Coast
Leland, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing