We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short on servers”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #32 of 54 Restaurants in Leland
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Short on servers”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Food was good, service was decent but had to wait as they were short on staff. Had to wait to be seated, bartender finally seated us and then waited on us as they were very short on servers. Fortunately it was before dinner rush and not to crowded

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmc1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    20
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great waitress...bad food”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Grill brush bristle was in my husbands food; New Orleans Skillet. I had the fish and was sick for 3 days...ended up losing 5 pounds, so I guess it was ok in the long run. Wouldn't recommend a visit though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pwalton8790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We ended up eating there twice in our short stay. The comfort, value and variety, as well as exceptional service made it a real pleasure.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lormeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great deal”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We frequent this restaurant very often and it it typically very good. I am not a huge fan of their steaks but the 2 for $20 deal is great and we do that often. Nice "happy food" that we enjoy on occasion.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Pub food”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Typical chain. We usually go here evenings and it can get noisy. The best that can be said is that tyou know what to expect.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joeb1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Leland, North Carolina Coast
Leland, North Carolina Coast
 
Leland, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing