We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #29 of 53 Restaurants in Leland
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Avon, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We ended up eating there twice in our short stay. The comfort, value and variety, as well as exceptional service made it a real pleasure.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lormeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great deal”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We frequent this restaurant very often and it it typically very good. I am not a huge fan of their steaks but the 2 for $20 deal is great and we do that often. Nice "happy food" that we enjoy on occasion.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Pub food”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Typical chain. We usually go here evenings and it can get noisy. The best that can be said is that tyou know what to expect.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joeb1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible service and food less than mediocre.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Yesterday, arrived at 4pm, their occupancy 25-30%, and plenty of staff seen, 4 working out of 10, rest seen sitting, standing, and socializing with each other. Manage sitting in middle of restaurant going through a notebook, obviously not paying attention to staff and surroundings. Upon arrival the hostess was sitting us at a booth in the front, we asked if we could sit a table (all tables in front available/clean), so she took us back to the entry and sat us on the side (all tables available, 2 booths occupied). Waitress finally came, totally evasive when ordering, wanting to move on to the other person without letting the first one finish ordering. Brought a warm salad, waited and finally had to demand for some silverware, given lame excuse on how busy they were earlier (yet staff are doing nothing all around). She called us "Sweety" more than a dozen times. Ordered the chicken and penne pasta, what a killing they're making off that dish, possibly 2 ounces of chicken at the most and a load of pasta. At the end the waitress so busy talking to her cohort she didn't even bring my change back from the bill, but did bring back the money I asked to be changed for a tip. We were there less than 2 months ago and they left the bacon off our hamburgers, we were so tired and hungry from working in the yard all day..we just didn't feel like fussing. Needless to say, I tried to write complaint at their website, and it was conveniently unable to take the info at that time. Applebee's at this location just SUCKS.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is a shame”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

For many years my family go out on our birthdays to Applebees and the one in leland is so close to our home, however we will never go there again. We have been there more that 4 times and everytime it is poor service, forgetfull waiters, juvenille hostesses with bad attitudes, always getting the wrong order or the food was not cooked properly. It is just a waste of money to even be open with all those errors. I really wish they would pull out the bad weeds of employees or learn to properly train them.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Leland, North Carolina Coast
 
Leland, North Carolina Coast
Leland, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing