We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. Ventura”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

My family and I visited Leland, North Carolina, for a brief stay. Lucky for us we found Best Western near the place where I was conducting some family business. After a 10 and a half hour drive from New York, we were greeted by Mary at the front desk. She made check in a breeze. She was very knowledgeable of the hotel and surrounding areas and explained everything in lemans terms. We checked into a twin queen bed room with a mini kitchen. The room was very, very clean. The children loved the in-room Wi-Fi and the all you can eat breakfast. They also loved the pool while I was on at business conference. Our overall experience with Best Western was total awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family, friends and business acquaintances. Thank You.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vincenza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 990 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

Although overall experience was very good, minor problems were taken care of quite fast. We will staying at this Best Western again. Breakfast was always hot and delicious. Lobby and all other areas are kept clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We had a great time. All the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The beds were so comfortable you could sleep all day. Free coffee, water, and tea all day. We had a full free breakfast every morning. It was the Best home away from home!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I was hesitant when I got put into this hotel but I guess the plus designation really means something in the Best Western chain. They had a generous breakfast buffet (shout out to the 2 people that stock & service that - it gets busy but they worked hard), out door pool, business center nice size rooms, comfy beds with nice linens and decent towels. The staff was helpful and the whole facility seemed well kept and clean. Leland is a little outside of Wilmington (10-15 minutes) but it worked my purposes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andria1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We were there as a family and needed a place to rest for the night. This place was very comfortable. Only negative is that breakfast is crowded. The breakfast is large and good though. This was partly the reason, so that's good.

Overall it was exactly what we needed

Stayed: August 2014
Thank lyle7692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel was a new one, with very good amenities including breakfast! The booking I made was for wrong date and the evening reception man Nick, helped us cancel and re-book for that evening. The bed was fabulous, the room was large and well appointed. an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank colina982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This location is accommodating to many locations for leisure time and the beach . Walmart, Walgreens, a couple of banks and service station all within viewing. Family friendly, courteous staff, not hard to find.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jamesina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
14.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
11.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites

Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451-9476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range: $90 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing