We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Functional.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We are in the process of building a new home nearby, and stay here each time we visit to check on progress. We have stayed here at least 6 times, & each time we are pleased w/ the cleanliness of the facility & the friendliness of the staff. They are more than accommodating w/ any special requests we have. The free breakfast is good, not great, but it serves it's purpose & it's FREE! This place isn't posh, by any means, but it is clean & friendly, & definitely fills a need for a 1 or 2 night stopover. I definitely recommend this location. We will continue to book here each time we visit, until our house is complete!

Room Tip: We once stayed here, at the end of a hallway, & there was NO internet reception. We asked for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlprotzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for selecting our property for your visits while waiting for your new residence to be finished. We are looking forward to booking your last reservation with us, meaning your home will soon be complete! Congratulations, and hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 953 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have stayed at several hotels/motels both in Wilmington & Leland, NC. And we rate the Best Western Plus in Leland as our top choice to stay when in the area. The personnel are courteous and helpful, the property is beautiful and well kept and the hot, free breakfast surpasses everyones in the area.

Room Tip: If you have specific needs, which we did, just request and they will provide for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments Cynthia! We like to hear these comments that have an objective viewpoint of not only another Leland hotel, but Wilmington ones as well! Thank you. We take pride in our hotel and do our best to exceed our guests expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Service is great. Breakfast is better than most. We've been staying at BW in North Carolina and California and both are equal in cleanliness, comfort, amenities, etc. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your comments and loyalty to the Best Western brand. We hope you belong to the Best Western Rewards program to earn points that do not expire for a potential free nights stay! Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Clean, Beautiful, wonderful staff. Rooms were large and well laid out, food excellent. Would recommend to anyone. This was a pet friendly hotel but one would never know, very quiet. All the amenities were wonderful. Nice weight room, pool was outside but awesome. Landscape great. Hotel was only minutes from downtown, however 2 nice shopping areas were within walking distance with good restaurants. Several large resort areas were within driving distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. I have a great staff whom are accommodating and very thorough when it comes to cleanliness! We have a limited number of pet rooms for those travelling with pets. We are in a wonderful location and are glad you were able to enjoy the local area and pass the information to other potential guests. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I believe this Inn should be at least a four diamond rating if not five diamond rating from AAA. Hotel is new, immaculate, warm, welcoming and everyone on staff makes you feel as though you are truly one of their family. The rooms are so warm and cozy! Fireplace going in the lobby welcomes the weary traveler. Hotel is right off of Hwy 17 and easy to get into/out of. Across the street is a Wal-Mart (very convenient for snacks and soda, etc) and a strip mall with great little restaurants. Hwy 55 is a great burger place (like a 50's diner) and The Mexican Restaurant has awesome food! Minutes away from anything you are looking for. Downtown Wilmington is 15 minutes and worth every minute of travel. There is so much to see and do. The staff is extremely accommodating and will do anything to make the guest feel welcome and invited. The front desk area is absolutely gorgeous and the yellow paint makes a warm, inviting welcome. I had many conversations with a lot of the staff and they made me feel like I was royalty. The breakfast is hot, well stocked and very well planned and laid out. Plenty of seating as opposed to other chains where people have to sit on top of each other to eat. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Management is superb and they only hire people who are serious about pleasing the customer (family). I am so impressed.

Room Tip: You will think no one ever slept in the room you are in. It is quiet and immaculate. You will be h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank murgy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

WOW! Thank you so much for the review of our property and what some of the local surrounding area has to offer our guests. The hotel is almost 4 years old. My staff does an excellent job keeping it clean, neat, and operational! I am very proud of the staff employed at the property, and they all take pride in their work and customer service. Again, thank you for your kind review and we are looking forward to seeing our "family member" soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hotel is new and well maintained. Staff is exceptional and they take great pride in good service. Price is OK and competitive for area. The breakfast is done well with a good selection of items outside of the standard cereal and stale bagels offered at other chains. They have someone constantly cleaning and replenishing the items so if you're not an early riser - all is well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dcarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to elaborate on the hotel and my staff Ms. Carlson. Hope you had a safe trip back to New York. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very nice hotel. Beds very comfortable. Nice hot breakfast. Convenient location. Couldn't ask for more. 9 minutes from battleship. 15 minutes from downtown. Front desk was very professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are pleased you liked the room and amenities of our property Mark. Please think of us first on your next visit to the local area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
11.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites

Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range: $96 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing