We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night of relaxation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United States
1 review
“Great night of relaxation!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A beautiful hotel! Everyone went above and beyond with a smile. We had a King bed with large walk in shower. All of the furnishings were comfortable and the room was very spacious. The shower head was awesome! The pool looked refreshing but we didn't have our suits. We enjoyed walking to Applebees next door for dinner. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please remember to bring your suits next time to enjoy the refreshing pool and hot-tub as well! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    142
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
317
246
41
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A new secret revealed in Leland, NC! Who knew?? A great, friendly place to stay in an upcoming area close to Wilmington and the beach. Shopping and restaurants, and we discovered a cool sports bar AND ice cream shop. Did we mention golf? A super course, Magnolia Greens, right across the road. Three visits already and more to come!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty. We understand you have a choice on a place to stay. This is why we want every visit to be a memorable one, providing the utmost of customer service to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a full packet! When I arrived, I first noticed a very beautiful lobby that was very open. I also noticed that there was plenty of eating and lingering space in the dining area. I traveled with 4 other couples so a place for us to meet up was important. An extremely friendly staff person checked us in and thoroughly explained everything from the amenities to the breakdown of cost on the bill. My father is 80 years old and this staff person took time to explain every detail to him. We stayed for 2 nights and had no problems at all. The second day, we requested an extra towel and the towel arrived at our door within 3 minutes. The housecleaning staff was very friendly as you passed them in the hall. The breakfast was a hot full breakfast with eggs cooked three different ways....very impressive. Overall...it was a very nice hotel and our group has asked to stay there again. This hotel comes highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves with making sure the guest is first and foremost. We have recently enhanced our breakfast menu providing additional breakfast items for your enjoyment. Our staff is one of the best around! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We passed thru Wilmington and stayed only one night, however we very much enjoyed our stay and will likely return to this hotel. Easy drive to the battleship and downtown Wilmington. Breakfast had something for everyone and the rooms were well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6hokiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your visit and your feedback. If we can assist you with another reservation please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My daughter in law checked this Best Western out for its location to family we were visiting for close to a week. We needed two rooms. We checked in quickly with no problems..our rooms were located across from each other and close to elevators, which we needed. The rooms were immaculate! Breakfast was a delight with a broad range of foods. The pool was a super plus as we had 2 children with us who were thrilled and took full advantage. We were close to stores and beaches and history. Perfect stay and we know we will be back.

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JRUOCCO122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your stay which will assist other potential guests on their decision. Our housekeeping staff is awesome providing exceptional cleaning services. We are thrilled the children enjoyed the pool. We also strive to provide a memorable breakfast experience as well. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed our repeat visit. Did not use any amenities; but we did enjoy the convenient serve yourself breakfast bar. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. Location is convenient to downtown Wilmington, the airport and Wal-mart. Pets are allowed; and although I did not appreciate the "barking" dog on our first stay, there was no repeat performance on our next visit. It's perfect for families and business travelers.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic than the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I do apologize for the barking dog on your first stay. We do have procedures to handle this should there be a concern in the future. We are pleased you enjoy your stay here and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersvill
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our stay at Best Western in Leland NC was great. The service and staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and refreshing. Your breakfast was very good and the selections were
very suitable for our family. You have the best coffee it made my day. We would like to stay with you again if we are in the area. Thank You Dianne Woodruff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind words Dianne! We would enjoy having you as a guest again and also have expanded our coffee and breakfast selection since your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing