We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Clean, Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, Clean, Friendly staff”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Second time at this Best Western, and it won't be the last time. Clean and spacious room. Comfortable king size bed with a large seating area which worked well as a workspace and dining area. Exceptional front desk personnel. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmc1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
First, we'd like to thank you for your kind review of our property. We are very fortunate and flattered we have received your high praises and loyalty. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests expectations. Our staff really does go the extra mile to make your stay the best. We value and appreciate your business! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    151
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
334
258
42
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very cooperative front desk. Newer hotel so everything is up-to-date. Good continental breakfast. Prices are a little steep for area and compared to competitors. Has business center for guests needing computer access.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband is military and we have stayed in our share of hotels. We were so pleased with our stay at the Best Western in Leland N.C. the room was very clean, the staff was so nice and efficient. We enjoyed sitting in the lobby in front of the fire with coffee and relaxing.We also had our dog with us and the staff was very nice and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, the breakfast was very good with lots of variety. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cegooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
First of all, thank you and your husband for the many sacrifices your family has made for our country. It was with our great pleasure to SERVE YOU during your stay with us! We are truly honored when we have military families stay with us and do our very best to make you and all of our guests feel at home while you're away from yours. We'll see you on your next trip to Leland!
Sincerely,
Zack Gooden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Never stayed at Best Western before. Not sure why... Great experience at this one? Very clean and content with this location.. Bed was not as soft as I like but other then that it was great. Staff super nice also



  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel was very nice. I liked the decor. The staff was nice. Breakfast was good. Was disappointed that the childrens channels (Nickoleodeon) on the TV were not operational, I had a four year old with me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Genelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We LOVE this Hotel we have stayed here 4 times now and we will continue to stay here when we are in the area! Service is wonderful, rooms very clean, lobby is also very nice and you can sit and read enjoy a cup of coffee or when the weather is warmer sit outside as well. We have done both! Overall a wonderful place to stay and hope it doesn't change!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cegooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind response! We are so glad that we have earned your repeat business throughout the years! We love to be a home away from home for all of our guests! We hope to see you soon and let us know if we can do anything else to make your stay more enjoyable! -Corey Gooden, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
11.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing