We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True, old fashioned hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Avon, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“True, old fashioned hospitality!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were "stranded" at this Inn after a vacation went very badly...we arrived waaay too early for check-in, looking weary, no doubt. We were immediately accommodated in every way! A room was made ready, and we were so pleased to check in and rest for a bit. The room itself was IMMACULATE. Too often bathrooms, in particular, show evidence of precious travelers. Ours was sparkling clean. The room smelled fresh, the bed was super comfortable, and the simple suite gave us a lovely sitting area.
We had no car, and nearby recreation was limited, but we found businesses within walking distance where we experienced true Southern hospitality just as we had at our Inn.
After we checked out, we still had almost four hours to "kill", so the desk stored our luggage and welcomed us to "hang out" and relax in the lovely lobby, periodically stopping by to converse and ask if we needed anything.
Though they have limited transportation in the "Winter" months, the General Manager was gracious enough to transport us to the Wilmington Airport in his own vehicle. He could not have been friendlier or more helpful.
This Best Western really was a friendly port in a storm, and every single worker we encountered demonstrated real customer service dedication~ thanks, all!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lormeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    154
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
345
263
43
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The staff were kind and helpful. The cleaning staff were professional, and quiet. I stayed for a week of the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel does not have a restaurant that I am aware of. The continental breakfast hours and food were adequate.

Room Tip: The fifth floor has the best view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanAntonioJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a nice, new and CLEAN hotel. The staff was very attentive and very eager to please. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going through the Leland, NC area. We stayed there the night before Thanksgiving, 2012, had a very quiet, comfortable night, a good breakfast and a very enjoyable stay all in all. Thank you all at Best Western for that!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. We had no need to request anything special
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Whole staff was professional and extremely friendly. The overnight person during my stay 11-19-12 was extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay at your hotel for your staff alone. Breakfast was high quality and rooms were clean

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egaverette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cegooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words on our property as well as of our staff. Our staff love to hear back from our guests. We always try to go the extra mile to make our home, yours! We value and appreciate your business! We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Zack Gooden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana dam, nc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We got a great rate, but when we arrived we were expected to pay up front. Due to problems with our card, we had to pay cash and were told we would also have to pay a deposit which would be refunded after we checked out, but only after the room had been inspected. Needless to say, we were insulted. The bed was uncomfortable and the sheets were rough. The bathroom was too small and the toilet had numerous hairs in it, though the shower was nice. The satellite television was terrible. Very few channels to choose from, three of which were the same exact station. Had the hotel not been as conveniently located, and had we not been quoted such a great rate, we would've stayed elsewhere. Next time, we'll gladly pay extra somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cegooden, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
I first want to thank you for taking to time to review our property. I want to apologize to you for making you feel insulted at check-in due to our policies and procedures regarding cash paying guests. Of course this is never our intention; we strive to make you and all of our guests welcome and at ease upon arrival! I hope you brought the issues during your stay to our staff so we had a chance to rectify it during your stay. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations at every turn. It is my hope that you give us another chance to serve you and make your stay excellent on your next visit to the area.
Sincerely,
Zack Gooden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, MD
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Due to mold, we had to flee our already booked hotel in the city of Wilmington and found this Best Western through word of mouth. Everything was booked in Wilmington so we were told to go to Leland (which is not that far from Wilmington.) The hotel is clean, beautiful room, new, and has a super nice staff. Very close to several eateries and lots of shopping. I highly recommend this hotel. Good prices, too! We will go back for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms away from stairway quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowans54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My fiancee' and I stayed here 11/12 as a last minute option and though it was last minute....they match the price of their competitor, the customer was extremly good, the room beautiful and clean, and the breakfast bar was delicious. I would recommend family and friends to stay here....hope to stay again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrie202000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
11.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
18.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing