We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western- Leland,NC July (Wilmington Area weekend get-a-way)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
McBee, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western- Leland,NC July (Wilmington Area weekend get-a-way)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Problably the cleanest hotel my family & I have ever stayed at. I highly recommend this hotel if staying in the greater Wilmington, NC area. Convienent location, easy 10 minute commute to downtown Wilmington, 15 minutes to Wrightsville & carolina beach. Did I mention just how clean this Hotel was....unbelievably clean!!! Even the kids made notation of it themselves!
We roomed in 503, love the hint of contemporary design flavor without being overwhelming...bed linen was excellent, crisp & comfy. Night staff manager had excellent attitude & genuine hospitallity.

Room Tip: Problably the cleanest hotel my family & I have ever stayed at. I highly recommend this hotel if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    139
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
310
243
41
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western in Leland on our 19 day motorcycle trip to Florida. It was without a doubt one of the nicest properties we stayed in during our holiday. The foyer was beautiful and welcoming ... staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. We would highly recommend this property to anyone who many be in this area/

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmisland04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Best hotel I've ever stayed at. Very clean. And the price was reasonable for what the stay!!! Will definately stay again when visiting family in Leland, NC.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritatoohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Ultra clean hotel !! The bed was very comfortable the room and bathroom were nice and clean. Great for a weekend get a way.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to escape the "real world" for a few days! It is always our goal to exceed your expectations! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Corey Gooden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

The hotel was very clean, the staff was more than friendly and the ammenities were inviting. When i travel this way again in a couple months i will be staying here. I can't complain about anything here. I've paid well over double what i paid to stay here at other hotels and this one is still at the top of my list of hotels that i could take my family to and not worry about sleeping in the bed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel is located about 20 mins from Wrightsville Beach. It is very new, clean and has great front desk staff. We picked this hotel as we wanted a quality hotel but couldn't afford beachfront prices and were put off by bad reviews of cheaper hotels in Wilmington. We highly recommend it for young families. Rooms have fridges, microwaves and bathtubs. The pool and hot tub are also very nice. Breakfast served in the morning is included in the price. Very much recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skpnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a very smart hotel,as you would expect with a new build! The large room had a kitchen area,with fridge & microwave.The 37" flat screen tv was excellent.Within walking distant there are various eating places & a Walmart. A satisfactory cooked complimentary breakfast is a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beardie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
8.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 1120 Town Lake Dr, Leland, NC 28451-9476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing