We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely my favorite hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2010

My job requires that I travel with large groups spring and fall of each year. I have stayed at this hotel twice, and it is ABSOLUTELY my favorite place to stay. The front desk staff are all exceptional. The accomodations are comfortably upscale. The mattresses here are without a doubt the most comfortable of all the places I stay (hotels in 7 states in the Southeast). I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 328 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2010

Me and my colleagues spent 2 weeks at the Comfort Suites Magnolia Green in Leland NC and couldn't have been happier with the service. The rooms were spacious. The entire property was extremely clean, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more professional. I can not say enough about how good our stay was. It is centrally located between our destination, Wilmington and the Brunswick County beaches and it is within walking distance of numerous new restaurants, convenient stores, pharmacies and a Super Walmart. The management staff (Lee Ann & Nicole were wonderful and easy to work with) as well as the entire staff are top notch. If there were any negatives, it would be that the pool is on the small side but that shold have no bearing on anyone needing a great place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Positive:
This is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. It is less than a year and half old. Nice lobby, great breakfast, amazing furnishings, plenty of room. My family and I will definitely be staying here again when we return to Wilmington.

Negative:
The pool is very small, and I could not get anyone to the desk at 3 AM when a neighbor was making too much noise. I just called the neighbor myself and pretened to be the front desk and took care of it.

Overall a great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewlduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

What a wonderful experience from start to finish - a warm welcome from the front desk staff, elegant and comfortable rooms to a wonderful breakfast!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtgplanner53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Stayed here in March and it was great!

Comfortable beds, clean rooms and great staff.

I would highly recommend this hotel if your in the Wilmington, NC area!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites hotel in Leland and have absolutely no complaints. The rooms were nice and roomy as well as very clean. The beds were very comfortable. I enjoyed the flat screen TV as well. The location was very convenient to downtown Wilmington where the conference I was attending was being held. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSmith787886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

I had previously stayed at a Comfort Inn Suites in Indianapolis and really liked it so I decided to try them again. I found this Comfort Inn (at Magnolia Green) to be very nice with a pleasant and helpful staff and pet friendly. I was able to leave my dog in the room for a few hours while I was out and quick access to the outside for my dog (Gabe) to run around. If you know your going to have to leave your pet in the room for a couple of hours its best to put the do not disturb sign out and let the front staff know just in case. Otherwise this was one of the more truly pet friendly hotels I have stayed in.

The rooms were clean and the beds are very comfortable. I've stayed at several Ritz Carlton's and the beds here were almost and comfortable. They also serve a hot breakfast that includes waffles you can make yourself :) and sausage and eggs. Milk, apple, and orange juice are also available.

The only thing I found lacking was the location. The hotel is at the front of a large development called Magnolia Greens....hence the name.....which is a plush community built on golf courses. However, there aren't many restaurants to choose from in the immediate area and I found that I ended up driving over to Wilmington to eat. To be fair Wilmington is only about 10 minutes away but there just seemed to be a lot of fast food and not much else.

Overall I was very please and would definitely recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area

Address: 1020 Grandiflora Dr, Leland, NC 28451-7454 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range: $110 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all suite property is well appointed with custom designed décor and comes with amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, heated indoor pool with outdoor patio, well equipped fitness room, lobby business library and pantry.We understand the need for spacious and comfortable rooms so we have gone to great lengths to give you what you desire. We have expanded the ceiling heights in all rooms creating an open feel. In addition, we have widened the king rooms and incorporated all queen size beds in our double rooms to give you the additional room and comfort you deserve.All of our suites come equipped with 37” LG flat screen televisions, wireless internet, sleeper sofa, ergonomically correct chair and work desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, luggage rack and much more. Exercise and Refresh your spirit anytime of the day by using our 24 hour fitness center or our indoor heated salt water pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Magnolia Greens Hotel Leland
Comfort Suites Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing