We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
Nearby Hotels
$106
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riverview Suites(Wilmington)
$149
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$154
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
269
67
13
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
67
13
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort suitesfront deskcinnamon rollsmeeting roomindoor poolwilmington areapleasure of stayingstores and restaurantsother hotelsthe breakfast areaexercise roomhot breakfastcleaning staffroom was largestayed two nightsstay there againbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 362 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Awesome hotel, clean, neat, great staff and great location. Decorated very well. Breakfast was very good and easy. Convenient to downtown and golf.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I have had the pleasure of staying at this facility twice and each time, the quality of service and the quality of the rooms, were spectacular. Everyone is there to help if you need it, everything is superb, down to the cleanliness, and the quality of help. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and others. They would always come away with good things to say.................jennifer sumner

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifersumner72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Stayed at the hotel with friends. Convenient to downtown Wilmington and golf. Clean hotel, great design, and friendly staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodcigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

We had planned to stay at my mother-in-laws which was right down the street but she lives off the highway and I didn't like that so we passed this going to her house and I said lets stay here it looks nice and safe and it really was we checked in very late around 12am and the guy was very nice and he explained that there was a free breakfast and internet.The only thing that I would have like was a bigger inddor pool I don't understand when hotels build these big hotel and the pools are so small.The room was very nice and spacious for everyone I will definetly be back in December for my in-laws wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokerolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Because we travel with our dog, we often have to "take what we can get" when it comes to hotels which accept dogs. Not the case here. I would stay here even if I didn't have a dog. The rooms were spotless - no doggie smell. There is a designated area for walking your dog which has a supply of "pick up" bags and a trash can to dispose of the bags. Even better - the hotel is well designed - no room right next to the ice machine or near the back door. There is even a built in night light in the bathroom. The television is a flat screen HD!! Best of all, their location is just 10 minutes to down town Wilmington.
The Employees were wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesse407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews