We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, indoor pool!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, indoor pool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

This is a new hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, my kids loved the free breakfast (many options, not continental), great indoor swimming pool, and there are tons of things to do in walking distance. The entire area is new development, so everything is clean and modern. We walked to the brand new bowling alley (no smoking!), to restaurants, coffee shop, etc. Magnolia Greens golf course is a cart ride away, I have played it in the past and is a very nice course. The hotel is centralized between downtown Wilmington and the southern beaches. There are very friendly and helpful staff and two computers in the lobby with free internet. We will definitely be back. Can't really point out any negatives.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthCarolinaHogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    53
    11
    9
    2
See reviews for
102
81
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boone, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

Very Clean, extremely comfortable, outstanding staff...we will stay again and have already recommended to family traveling from Idaho.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

This hotel is in a great location and is so beautiful on the inside. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. I will stay here again on my next business trip to Wilmington.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBGOULD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2010

This Hotel was conveniently located for my wife and I. We have family located all around in Leland, and we were centrally located around them, as well as many ameneties such as resturaunts, shopping, grocery, gas and of course Golf!!! The service was friendly and fast, and knowledgeable. The rooms were everything I expected them to be and more, The bed was very comfortable. Every night we had fresh towels and a made bed, when we returned. The breakfast was nutritional and sufficient.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoppaBearMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2010

I RECENTLY SENT IN A REVIEW BUT IT GOT POSTED AS 'Comfort Suites, Wilmington, NC'. I have never stayed there and really cannot say anything in regard to this property. It is too far off the "beaten path" for me to consider. Therefore, I must resubmit a review for the Hotel in Leland, which is just outside of Wilmington and literally only 10 minutes to some of the best restaurants on the East Coast.
The Comfort Suites at Magnolia Greens is less than a year old and is of a new design and layout... very comfortable as the names suggests and the friendliest that I have run across in recent years. They really made you feel like they cared and constantly asked what they could do to make the trip better.
Great place to stop over if you are heading south or north on US 17. Especially if you are trying to get into - say, Myrtle Beach for a week rental and want to be ther early the next morning so as not to loose a whole day to travel. Literally right on the road with easy access. Great little heated pool and workout room.
I am always looking for a good deal - and - this was definitely a great deal.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarrior70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2009

Stayed here for three nights. Rooms were immaculate--and I am very particular about cleanliness. Everything is brand new and beautiful. The workout room was clean and had variety of equipment to choose from. Indoor pool was big enough for the kids to enjoy, but not really big enough for laps. Free breakfast was just right--great variety with hot and cold offerings. Friendly service with a smile rounded out this stay. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fruitytoenails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2009

We are actually locals in Leland and when the entire family came to stay at our house for thanksgiving....we needed a place to escape. We put the entire family up at our house so Grandma, Grandpa and aunts and uncles could spend time with the kids. We just wanted a quiet place to go to at night to lay our heads....what we got was a great little getaway. I never expected a smaller hotel to have such nice amenties and rooms, especially for the price. Comfy Beds, Shower/Bath was small but nice/clean, and a nice sitting/work area in the room with a refridgerator and microwave was like having a free upgrade. Indoor swimming pool, decent workout room and a breakfast with fresh Belgian Waffles! Definitly will stay their again.
The coffee was good too!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilmingtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
11.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
9.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
Address: 1020 Grandiflora Drive, Leland, NC 28451 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all suite property is well appointed with custom designed décor and comes with amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, heated indoor pool with outdoor patio, well equipped fitness room, lobby business library and pantry.We understand the need for spacious and comfortable rooms so we have gone to great lengths to give you what you desire. We have expanded the ceiling heights in all rooms creating an open feel. In addition, we have widened the king rooms and incorporated all queen size beds in our double rooms to give you the additional room and comfort you deserve.All of our suites come equipped with 37” LG flat screen televisions, wireless internet, sleeper sofa, ergonomically correct chair and work desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, luggage rack and much more. Exercise and Refresh your spirit anytime of the day by using our 24 hour fitness center or our indoor heated salt water pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Magnolia Greens Hotel Leland
Comfort Suites Leland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing