We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
75
1
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
1
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gooseberry room great room hot apple cider log cabin style wonderful hosts snacks and soft drinks honeymoon suite every morning get away bath salts wild berry stayed nights hot tub glenda goats deck mountains
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 83 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Wonderful inn set in a serene and peaceful location among rolling hills and meadows combined with wonderful hosts made this a truly unique experience. The drive to the inn itself enhances the experience. The hosts are great people that really care about the well being of the guests and very helpful. Thank you Ken, Glenda, another Glenda , Bonnie and the younger gentleman (sorry didn't catch his name). The great room is a cozy place with great views to hang out and unwind, the deck with even more fantastic views of mountain range and the birds feeding off the hanging feeders. The outdoor hot tub was a very relaxing experience. Freshly prepared breakfast was well served.
We will definitely be back someday.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We stayed here for five days in May, celebrating our 41st wedding anniversary. It was superb. Spectacular views, immaculately-clean and comfy room, excellent food, and enormously helpful hosts. We'd never been to this part of the U.S. before, but now we hope to retire here.

Room tip: The Blueberry Room's shower may not be for the elderly, with a high, wide tub edge.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Ken and Glinda Cahill were the most wonderful, gracious hosts anyone could ever want. Their daily care in breakfast, room cleaning, information about the area were the best I have witnessed. The views from the lodge will leave indelible photos in your minds. By all means, visit there.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank williamlwhitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Wonderful hosts, beautiful place, great location! Hosts are more than accommodating, rooms are gorgeous with great views and its just steps from downtown Asheville and skiing. Will definitely stay again!

Room tip: Honeymoon suite is a space by itself, with full kitchen, fireplace and jacuzzi.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank therhodes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper99, Owner at Wildberry Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us - we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We love B&B's, and my husband found this place and booked it for my birthday weekend adventure to Asheville. The views are stunning, house is immaculate and the hosts are amazing. Breakfast is fresh and delicious. If you are looking for a place to unwind, this is the place. Very serene and quiet, but close to downtown.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank MaxwellPartyOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper99, Owner at Wildberry Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Thank you Stacey! WE appreciate your feedback and telling others about your stay. We hope to see you again. Ken and Glenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews