We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant and Great Food!”

Carlie's Southern Food
Ranked #34 of 50 Restaurants in Laurinburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
2 reviews
“Great Restaurant and Great Food!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Carlie's is a great restaurant with great southern cooking. My Mother and I enjoyed our meal and we will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbunnells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Best Restaurant in NC"”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The food is delicious!! Excellent customer service! My favorite place for some good southern cooking!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherSmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the greatest places to eat and enjoy family time.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I enjoyed my visits here the food is great and the people are very friendly and nice. There service is great don't have to wait on anything. I love going to eat here I go like twice a week because the food is just that great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessicasmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurinburg, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad server”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Food is good but useing a vacumcleaner around people and a serverer that had a bad maners just not good

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian-Traci_Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To cramped up”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The food is wonderful, but getting it from the bar to your table is a pain in the rear!!! They need have better separation between the dining area and the service bar!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodpeker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlie's Southern Food also viewed

Laurinburg, North Carolina Coast
Laurinburg, North Carolina Coast
 
Laurinburg, North Carolina Coast
Laurinburg, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Carlie's Southern Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing