We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

One of the best places we've stayed as a one night stop. Super service, quaint complex, loved room and decor. Nice clean pool. What a shock - so surprised compared to past experiences. Of course not fancy but would stay again in a heartbeat. Walmart right across street too. Continental Breakfast the way it should be. Made on spot waffles! Great stay before our Myrtle Beach week !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susbysusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth M, General Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your stay here at the Quality Inn of Laurinburg NC. We are pleased to know that your stay went great with us and that we provided you with super service. As a Quality Inn we want to make sure that all of our guest have a great and relaxing stay, and feel like they are at their home away from home when they stay with us. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
9
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn here in Laurinburg over July 4th weekend. For the price we paid let me say that it is definitely NOT worth the stay. The chair next to the chair was horribly stained...to the point that I didn't even want to lay my bag on it. There was hair in the bathtub, and overall the entire room was old and generally run down. The room was musty which probably explained why I woke up with a terrible headache. The sticker on the TV asking the tenants not to steal it was a nice touch. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money to stay in a cleaner, newer hotel chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L00mis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth M, General Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the Quality Inn of Laurinburg NC. We sincerly apologize for not meeting your expectations. We take our guests comments very seriously and have taken steps to insure this does not happen again. We are in the process of upgrading our property and will see some exciting changes here soon. I hope that you will consider giving us another chance. Again, thank you for sharing your concern with us.

Thank you,
Seth Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The manager and staff at this place is amazing. Travis McLeod, specifically, went above and beyond the call of duty for my family. The rooms were clean and Internet worked like a champ. Next time I'm passing through Laurinburg, I'll be sure to stay here as well as recommend it to others.

Thank you Travis!

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth M, General Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay with us. We work very hard every day to make sure every guest leaves as happy and pleased with their stay as you did. Thank you for your comments on Travis, he continues to work hard every day doing his best to make sure every guest is happy and has what they need. Being a Quality Inn means our staff is carefully chosen and is provided ongoing training to insure our guest leave happy and wanting to come back and stay with us again. Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed 1 night at this hotel. It was nice and quiet and the rooms were clean. The only fault i could find was the continental breakfart was not up to par with other Quality Inn's and Sleep Inn's I have stayed in previous trips throughtout the South. Bathroom would be a little small for anyone with disabilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth M, General Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
First we would like to thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. Secondly, we want to apologize to you for our breakfast not being satisfactory to you. We are in the midst of making many new changes and upgrades to the hotel, and the amenities and programs we offer. We also want to apologize for the bathroom not providing enough space for someone who is disabled. We do have handicap accessible rooms and if we are given the chance to have you stay with us again, we will make sure to provide you with a room that accommodates your needs. Again, thank you the review and we value your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We often visit this area because our daughter attends St. Andrew's. Our place to stay many times has been the Jameson Inn. We have recently steered away due to the deterioration of the Jameson Inn but decided to give it a try since Quality Inn took it over. Not much has really improved at this time.
After returning home we found that we were changed an extra night. This was an issue that was brought to the attention of the desk clerk the evening before we left and we told that the other 3 nights (we only stayed one) would be taken off. We were still charged one extra night!!! We had to then contact our bank to correct the Jameson Inn's error

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAGOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth M, General Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We want to sincerely apologize that your stay did not go well. We definitely want to make sure that when a guest stays with us that they leave happy, and we failed to provide that to you. We are diligently working with our staff to ensure nothing of this nature happens again. Also we will be making some changes to our rooms to make them better and more appealing to our guest. We hope to get the chance to provide you with the great service that we did not provide before. Again our sincerest apologies to you for not delivering 100%.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My advice to anyone who is in Laurinburg and needs a hotel to stay in would definitely be the Quality Inn.( formerly the Jameson Inn ). im not gonna lie my first choice was the Holiday Inn right across the street until they told me i needed a credit card to hold on file even though i was paying with Cash! Like wth never heard of that and thats stupid and I left and tried out this place. Guess everything happens for a reason bc im So glad that happened. The rooms were absolutely gorgeous and everything was updated and remodeled. The beds were comfy, bathroom was just right, big flat screen tv, and beautiful furniture and decor. The room was very clean and all of the staff members were extremely friendly. Everything you needed was in the room and it was perfect. To top it off you wake up to a variety of complimentary breakfast choices. I would Def recommend this place to anyone. What a great stay we had here!! I never write reviews on hotels so that should tell u something right there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcj4evermine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth M, General Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. At the Quality Inn we work very hard to make sure every guest that stays with us leaves happy and wants to stay with us again. Thank you very much for the compliments on our rooms and the changes we have made to them, and also our staff. We have many more new things coming in the future and we hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in town. Once again Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I gave this hotel a shot in hopes of finding a good deal while staying for competition at St. Andrews. I was disappointed to find out when arriving that the assistant manager had apparently mishandled our reservation, getting the trip off to a bad start. I was none too pleased with his attitude while he did little to fix the issue, you could really tell he didn't care about how we were treated. I doubt I will be returning to this motel due to my experiences with this staff member and instead stay where I am appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Horsesandhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth M, General Manager at Quality Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
First, I would like to sincerely apologize for the actions of the Assistant Manager. At the Quality Inn we pride ourselves on delivering great hospitality to every guest and we have failed to do that with you. We have looked into the situation and the appropriate actions has been taken to assure that this never happens again with another guest. Again, I do apologize and we hope that you will give us another chance to make everything right and provide you the great service that should have been delivered in the beginning. Once more my deepest and sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurinburg
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
37 reviews
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Laurinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Laurinburg

Property: Quality Inn Laurinburg
Address: 14 Jameson Inn Court, Laurinburg, NC 28352 (Formerly Jameson Inn Laurinburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Laurinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Laurinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Laurinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Laurinburg Hotel Laurinburg
Laurinburg Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing