We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place to stay in Laurinburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Laurinburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Laurinburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

We have family in town so we have stayed here multiple times. As mentioned in other reviews, the service is pleasant and warm, and the Hampton Brand is in full force too. This location combines a consistent experience in a chain hotel with the Southern hospitality we all crave. It's good for business travelers as well as families on vacation.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NaiaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    58
    29
    13
    14
See reviews for
74
39
23
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

Here on business and will be visiting this area frequently. While researching hotels, was beginning to worry about the quality of hotels in area since the town itself seems on the small side. Thank god this location lives up to the Hampton Inn brand. Furnishings, finish, etc are consistent with other Hampton Inns I have stayed in. Staff is friendly, and even kindly adjusted my rate to the correct corporate rate after I casually mentioned being here on business. Free in room wifi and signal seems strong. Get good cellphone signal too (Sprint). Outdoor pool is a nice plus. Havent tried the breakfast yet. Area seems safe, next to some strip malls..not a huge retail mecca from what I can see but there are plenty of restaurants and a supermarket nearby. Since I will be coming here frequently at least till the fall, I think this will be a satisfactory home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank setiramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2008

This is another Hampton Inn that does everything by the book, and does it right. When you stay at a Hampton Inn you expect a certain consistency, and that was achieved at this hotel. While I'd never been to Laurinburg before this trip, I've been to many a Hampton Inn that were exactly the same.

And that is a good thing, in a way, the charming consistency. The bed was comfortable, the towels were fluffy and the coffee was hot in the morning. There was a computer available in the lobby, as well as free wireless. The property was easy to get to from the four lane divided highway 74 bypass.

Two items slightly separated this Hampton from others. Besides the usual frozen heat-up-in-the-microwave breakfast items, they also had cinammon buns. Mmmmmmm... And in addition to USAToday they had the local newspaper out in the lobby as well, so I was able to read local news, always fun to do when travelling.

I've nothing but kind words for the Laurinburg Hampton Inn.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank CaptainPlanIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2007

This was just a AMAZING stay. I have had many great Hilton stays, but this one at the little Hampton Inn just topped almost all of them. The agent, Betty, went to another hotel by this Hampton because I needed more pillows. Talk about above and beyond! That is can do attitude!

The pool is set up nicely and has a grill if you want to cook your own food.

  • Liked — Betty Going WAY ABOVE AND BEYOND!
  • Disliked — Not A Thing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bdw1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
153 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2007

Booked well in advance a room in this hotel. Check-in was neutral, not very welcoming but not unfriendly either. We had a room at the back with view of the swimming pool and a large grass area. The room was good, with the good-quality Hampton bed and sheets, a work desk with chair and a sofa. All rooms in this hotel have a refrigerator and microwave.

On the hotel website it says that 3 shopping centers are on walking distance, that is not quite true. At least it can be a nice walk of app. 15-20 minutes, so it is not that close by. When we were there, June 2007, it was too hot to take that action, we took the car. The pool area is very attractive, with chairs, tables, parasols and sun beds. It was really nice and relaxing to sit there in the afternoon.

The lobby is a pleasant area, with comfortable seating and complimentary coffee and tea. There is no special business center, but a computer with printer is available in the lobby. Breakfast was somewhat less than usual, the hotel was full, but it is rather strange that on a Saturday morning some things were already no longer available. (Can imagine this on a Monday, but with Sunday yet to come, the hotel had to have more stock in reserve.) The ‘hot items’ were frozen and had to be micro waved.

  • Liked — The pool area
  • Disliked — Breakfast was somewhat below expectations
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighCountry
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2007

Of all the places I stay as I travel across central North Carolina [each week for the past four years] this is my favorite place to stay. When other chains send rating requests, I tell them to send their rude or "can't do" staff members to Laurinburg to learn how to treat consumers. Robert, Chris, Betty & Lloyd are all great. The local owners are always making improvements to the location. I hope Laurinburg is always in my territory so I can keep staying there...it's always like going home!

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — I don't get to be there often enough
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HighlanderLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2007

Seeking refuge from a broken AC, I came to this hotel. The pros for me were the size of the room and bathroom, the location, and the price. The most notable con was that check-in took a while, as the front desk staff seemed completely baffled.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Front desk staff
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnelson09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurinburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laurinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Address: 115 Hampton Circle, Laurinburg, NC 28352-5436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Laurinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing