We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Damp and gross”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Damp and gross”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I often stay at Hampton Inns and usually they are fine. This property is old, damp, and gross. Lumpy mattress, beat up door and furniture, mildrew in the bathroom, shower didn't drain properly. Bleech! Don't stay here unless you absolutely must.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike c, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to express yourself in this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    60
    30
    15
    14
See reviews for
74
41
23
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night while traveling. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very nice. We had arrived a little before check in and were able to check in early. This made it very nice as we were attending a wedding that evening. Having breakfast included is one thing that I like about staying at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike c, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Come back and see us when you plan your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurinburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Customer Service at its best!! The Hampton team went out of thier way to make sure my three kids enjoyed thier stay. The hotel was clean and well kept. The kids were offered gummy bears and coloring books by the Hampton attendants. Great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Garnet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike c, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We enjoyed having you and your family here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

While the staff was very friendly and helpful at check in, the hotel has some renovated things such as floors and vanity in the bathroom but the tub had large chunks missing in the enamel that were rusting and covered with a non-skid rubber mat (for the most part). The bed didn't appear to have had the duvet washed and the furniture in my suite was in need of cleaning.

If you are going to be hitting this area at dinner time, the closest places to eat are in Lumberton - about 35 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayeteekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike c, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
i am truly sorry for the bad experence you had at our hotel. We are going to start a huge renovation in the next few months that will include our lobby, rooms, and fitness center. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Again i want to applogize for your experence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

As Usual, The beds and Linins are Exceptional. But that's where the usual Hampton Inn Experience ended.... Staff were disinterested... It felt like were were impositioning the breakfast staff when we asked to have items replenished. The room carpet, furnishings, and specifically the shower facilities were not clean, and needed updating. Not what I have come to expect.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike c, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Laurinburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
i would like to applogize for your experence here at our hotel. I would like to inform you that we are going to start renovation in the next few months which includes the lobby, rooms, and fitness center. We hope you will come back and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is an older style Hampton, so at first I was a bit apprehensive. I was very happy to discover it is well kept and very clean. My room was nice, comfortable and very well maintained. The staff was very friendly at check in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling in the area. However, I wouldn't consider this a destination hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed at their hotels in various states and can count on the room being clean. Desk service is courteous and friendly. We like the breakfast bar since they have a variety of healthy food and fresh fruit. Definitely would recommend their hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurinburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#3 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
15.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laurinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Address: 115 Hampton Circle, Laurinburg, NC 28352-5436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Laurinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing