We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs assistance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The elevator was out and I previously requested a bottom floor, they put me and my family on the top floor and we had to carry our luggage up the stairs even when they had a sign up stating they will handle our luggage. Once inside the room I found pubic hairs on the toilet seat and there was a note stating the room was cleaned. Upon checkout I found a roach on the floor and took several photos with my cell phone for proof when they asked. The breakfast was great the the waitress that handled the breakfast was awesome but that's it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Franklin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 263 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

There was a limited selection of hotel options for our stay in Laurinburg, NC. We were not disappointed in this Hampton Inn as it served our purpose of being minutes away from our one day visit to St. Andrews University. The elevator was out of service and we were immediately informed of this and offered a handicapped accessible room on the first floor. We took the option of a third floor room with a king size bed and took the stairs instead. We were offered assistance with our luggage but chose to carry it up ourselves (no big deal). The room was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable after our 12 hour drive. The bathroom was clean with plentiful hot water and adequate water pressure. Breakfast was included with our room rate and there was a nice variety of options. Our expectations were met, the rate was fair, and it was the most convenient location for our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10acious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Spent Fri/Sat night this motel on a windchilled, overcast weekend in March. The motel was a pleasant refuge from the weather.

Easy to find, well-lit, well-appointed. The breakfast service was better than average and the hot foods varied each day. The coffee was good and available in the lobby as long as there was any left. This Hampton Inn was conveniently located to external dining options and supermarkets. Wifi connection was easy to pick up and reliable.

I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a Suite at no extra cost. The suite was almost as large as apartments I have lived in. Both living room and bedroom has large flat panel TV and separate room heaters so two separate tastes in entertainment and temperature could be accomodated.

The staff was friendly, competent, and alert. The whole premises emitted positive energy. It's a sign of good management when employees feel as welcome and valued as customers. Just about the only thing I would recommend would be live plants/flowers in the lobby. That contributes to a field of positive energy, too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

be aware, this Hampton is not up to the typical par. The staff is friendly enough, but management is not putting a dime into this location. Elevator was broken for over a month, beds are old and springy....no pillowtops here. Bathrooms have toilets that run on, are on loose footings and tubs that don't drain.

There aren't many high end choices in Laurinburg, but next time, we will try another chain of hotel. It cannot be much worse.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanJ972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The fresh/clean bed spread for each new guest is a huge plus. The free breakfast was good and a different variety daily on hot bar was nice. The welcome video on the TV was cute.

I spent last week in San Antonio at the Westin Hotel and I think the staff at the Hampton was friendlier and the accommodations nearly as good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gamma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I had a great stay at the Hampton Inn. The property was quiet and pleasant. The property is very clean and well maintained. The property is small but the hospitality is Great! Each employee greeted me and with a smile. The front desk is an exciting team, making sure guest are confortable and satified. I will be back.... Thanks

PS. Make sure you look at their personal staff video on your room TV.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room across from the elevator and I still had a great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurinburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#4 of 5 in Laurinburg
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
15 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
43 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laurinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurinburg

Address: 115 Hampton Circle, Laurinburg, NC 28352-5436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Laurinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing