We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the weekend, will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great stay for the weekend, will return!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a family reunion. The rooms were very clean and the service was great. Everyone there was very nice and the breakfast was really good. They had several hot items to choose from, waffles, hot oatmeal, and your normal items, toast, cereal, fruit, etc. The location is good and was really quiet. We will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TruthfulMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    67
    30
    15
    14
See reviews for
79
45
24
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a 3 night stay here during a family reunion. We found the rooms to be clean and the beds were comfortable. Most impressive was the nice hot breakfast available each morning. Each day featured different items on the hot bar with cereal, fruit, and pastries each day as well. The walls were thin and we could hear others talking but not what they said. The good news was that they went to bed early each night so the noise did not disturb our sleep.

Room Tip: Choose away from Highway 74 and away from the Vending Machine area if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaram_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

From the moment that we stepped into the lobby we were greeted with kindness and a smile! The atmosphere here is terrific. Everyone that we encountered seems to like their job and it shows in the quality of this hotel. The young man at the front desk was very helpful, polite and assisted us with a cot (a very clean and brand new looking cot) and was friendly to talk to. The hotel was VERY clean, one of the nicest hotels that I have seen located right off of the highway. the mattresses looked new, the bathrooms were shiny and clean in every corner. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is just an added bonus! The lady that made and put out all of the food was one of the hardest working people that I have seen. The food was wonderful and continually replenished. She had a huge smile the whole time. The video that the employees made is worth watching- it makes you like the hotel even more! We will be returning to this hotel in the future. Even the desk clerk when we left was so very sweet and polite. Put this place at the top of your list to stay!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avalawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlet
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is probably the most helpful and friendliest staff of a hotel I've ever met. They went over and beyond to accomodate our family and make us happy. That speaks in great volume especially when you travel all over. Not everyone makes you feel at home away from home. Thank you hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn on several occasions as we are driving through the area. It is always clean, the staff is friendly and responsive.
It has one little feature that I have never seen at any other Hampton Inn. (I stay in Hampton Inns a lot). The staff has put together a video of the staff which can be seen on the in room television. It is fun and as you move around the hotel you are likely to see one or several of the "Stars" of the video. So be sure and look for the video on the hotel channel.
The beds are comfortable and clean. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel. Sleep tight and sweet dreams.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

When in Laurinburg, I normally stay at the Pineacres Lodge (an older motel nearby) due to the comfortable atmosphere there and a long relationship with the owner. On this trip, I waited too long to make a reservation and Pineacres was full. I called around and found a room at the Hampton Inn and the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful while arranging my stay. When I arrived, the ladies on duty were equally friendly. The room was clean and modern and the beds were comfortable. I used the iron and ironing board, the TV and the in room wi-fi and found all to work as expected. There is also a pool, which appeared to be well maintained, but I did not have a chance to use it. The next morning, I went to the free breakfast and had scrambled eggs, sausage, a biscuit and orange juice, along with a Belgian waffle. There was also cereal, milk, fruit, muffins, bagels, etc. If you stay here, be sure to watch the video about the hotel that comes on when you first turn on the TV. It is not a stock video shown at all Hampton Inns -- this one is a music video that features the people who work in the hotel. I enjoyed it so much I watched it twice that evening and twice more before checking out. While I will continue to stay at Pineacres Lodge because of my long friendship with the owner, whenever it is full, I will be at the Hampton Inn. You can't go wrong here and the price was also cheaper than the other national chains I contacted.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mfweave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here for work recently. Nice clean hotel. Staff had a welcome video on the tv that was truly unique.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grhoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurinburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Laurinburg
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Laurinburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Laurinburg
Quality Inn Laurinburg
#4 of 5 in Laurinburg
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
15.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
39 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laurinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurinburg

Property: Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Address: 115 Hampton Circle, Laurinburg, NC 28352-5436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Laurinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurinburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing