We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laurel Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins On Laurel Creek
Mayberry
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Getaway!”
Reviewed October 21, 2009

you won't go wrong staying at Cabins on Laurel Creek! Very affordable, great location, beautiful scenery and more!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakecpunut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alexandria, va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2009

If you want to have fun without doing anything, this is the right place. Well built and neatly maintained. Just for your information, not a complaint - this place doesn't have an office or an information center, once you reserve, an email will be sent with an attachment and the attachment has most of the details about the place which includes key code to open your cabin door. Make sure that you take a printout of the attachment, because, there wont be any cellphone signal (att) at this place, at least for 3 mile radius. Nice place to spend as a group.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gokulnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Awesome location, perfectly private. Already making plans to reserve for return visit in August next year and planning additional trips due to the wonderful accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We have stayed here twice recently while visiting the Boone, NC area and have enjoyed each stay. The cabins are a great alternative to camping in the mountains. They are all one bedroom/one bath with a sleeping loft up a ladder (kids loved this). There is a futon couch, dining table with chairs and all the basics in the kitchen. The units are smaller than typical cabins you might find, but they worked great for the cost and fetl cozy. There are three on the property and although they are close, we never had any issues feeling on top of other people like you might while camping. The units are spotless, a/c worked great, and plenty of hot water. There is a swing and chairs on the covered porch too.

They are located about 40 mintues from Boone and are right off the Blue Ridge Parkway. The property is about 10 acres and is accessed by a good gravel road that cuts through a nice hollow with plenty of trees and views.

There is a big open field that leads down to a small pond and fire pit. We fished in the pond and caught some blue gills (small, but fun) and had great campfires. Plan ahead and bring your own wood. We took walks in the morning down the gravel road past the Xmas tree farm. We saw plenty of deer - both from a distance and outside our cabin. Thee are also a couple of very friendly dogs that like to hang out and one will even retrieve things thrown in the pond - kids loved this.

There is a great place for breakfast about 15 minutes north on the Blue Ridge - the drive is beautiful. There is a book with dining suggestions in the cabin - we also ate at a roadside diner on the way to W Jefferson that was good. There aren't any grocery stores near by, so plan ahead.

While in the area we went tubing on the New River, shopping in Boone, horse back riding in Valle Cruces, driving the Blue Ridge, into W Jeff and even the Caverns in Linnville. Most places are at least 35-40 minutes away from the property.

All in all, a great alternative to camping with all the benefits of camping in the mountains. Owner was great to work with. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckralich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutman, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I highly recommend these cabins to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastorjtpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2009

The cabins are great. This was our second trip to the cabins. We have friends in sparta and these cabins are convenient, clean, and accept pets. Everything is there, all you need to do is bring your self and clothes. We definitely will stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank geri620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

This is our second stay at Laurel Creek Cabins. The cabins are very clean, well furnished and comfortable .. each cabin has Heat-A/C, Fireplace, Satellite TV, DVD player, and all other basic essentials. . The only items you need to bring are coffee and bar soap. One of te best features is that it is pet friendly. We so appreciate being able to bring our dogs ... they love it and we so enjoyed having them with us! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaFairviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel Springs
11.3 mi away
Alleghany Inn
Alleghany Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
85 reviews
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson
11.6 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson
Days Inn Jefferson
#1 of 2 in Jefferson
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Cabins at Healing Springs
11.4 mi away
Park Vista Inn
Park Vista Inn
#2 of 5 in West Jefferson
21 reviews
14.6 mi away
High Meadows Inn
High Meadows Inn
#1 of 1 in Roaring Gap
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins On Laurel Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins On Laurel Creek

Property: Cabins On Laurel Creek
Address: 2900 S Laurel Fork Rd, Laurel Springs, NC 28644-8689
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Laurel Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Laurel Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabins offer light and airy decor, satellite tv, DVD, fireplace, a/c, efficiency kitchen, outdoor grills and fire pits for campfires. Each cabin accommodates 4-6 people. Two are pet friendly. All linens included. Property has 10 acres with stocked fish pond. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing