We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thanksgiving Ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Toxaway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins at Seven Foxes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2009

The seven foxes is a gem in the woods of North Carolina.
We rented two cabins and had everything we needed to have
a lovely Thanksgiving with our extended family. We can't wait
to get back.

Barbara, Jacksonville FL

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernbell101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 206 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2009

We (two adults and two dogs) look forward to the first week of October in NC every year and we don't hesitate returning to Seven Foxes. The Deer Lodge cabin is very well-equipped and comfortable. Linda and Bill are great hosts and keep the property in excellent condition. No disappointments and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelbyPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Without a doubt, a wonderful time. Never heard or saw anyone else. Secluded, and yet close to most anything you may want to do. Panthertown Valley trailhead is only a few miles away (my favorite place). The Brown Trout Mountain Grill is right down the road (YOU HAVE TO EAT THERE!). We stayed in the Racoon Loft which overlooks the pond and gazebo, just beautiful. Cocktails and meals on the porch, marshmallows roasted in the fire pit, pitch black dark at night, rain on the tin roof.....I gotta stop.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We visited The Cabins at Seven Foxes for the first time in October 2009. We stayed in the Fox Hole cabin for a week and had one of the best vacations ever! Linda and Bill are wonderful hosts and the cabins are equipped with every necessity including a nice welcome basket and a very informative book describing restaurants and other attractions in the area. The cabin itself was extremely clean and cozy and the surrounding grounds are very serene and peaceful. Hiking trails throughout the property offer a creative surprise around every bend, including swings and a treehouse! We made friends with the goats and donkey in the neighboring pasture and enjoyed feeding them apples as much as they enjoyed eating them. If you're looking for a peaceful, restful, quiet vacation in a beautiful, natural setting, The Cabins at Seven Foxes is the place to go. We're already planning our next trip to this slice of mountain paradise at Lake Toxaway.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Beautiful setting, easy to get to from Charlotte, great access to restaurants, hiking and waterfalls. Raccoon Loft is the cabin we want to live in one day! Pet friendly and cozy, with perfect outdoor living spaces.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

The Cabins at Seven Foxes provided us with an awesome rest stop for a weekend in the mountains (albeit it rained most of the time!). My husband, 4-legged son, and I stayed in the Fox Hole and we just LOVED it! Highly recommend it to people who like to travel with their dogs! It seriously was the CLEANEST place I have EVER stayed before and was equipped with everything (a drying rack would be an awesome addition btw!) you could need for your visit. The cabin was charming and uber cozy and allowed us to really RELAX after a long drive. We really loved our visit and will most definitely stay at Seven Foxes when we visit the mountains again. THANK YOU for such a great experience and thank you for having such CLEAN and COZY accommodations!!! PS: Our dog LOVED the dog treat too! Thanks for that! :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

This place is magnificent, pleasurable, treasurable, and serene. My husband I went here for our engagement in 2007 and then we had our wedding at Seven Foxes in 2009. The guests were so impressed with the place and said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Fully stocked cabins. You don't need to bring anything but your toothbrush and some underwear after quick stop at the grocery store. The trails at the resort were so magical and unique. Photographers would absolutely love this place - abundant variety of bug life, pond life, flowers, mushrooms, animals, and plants to take pictures of. Some examples of the cabins at below URL: Look under the albums "Kobos-Edmondson Wedding" and "Seven Foxes Cabins 2007" -
http://picasaweb.google.com/Jiffygal

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiffygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cabins at Seven Foxes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Seven Foxes

Address: Seven Foxes Lane off of Slick Fisher Road, P.O. Box 123, Lake Toxaway, NC 28747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Toxaway
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lake Toxaway
Price Range: $150 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabins at Seven Foxes is a charming Pet Friendly, Blue Ridge Mountain retreat nestled in the "Land of Waterfalls" in NC, offering cool relaxing breezes, fun outdoor activities and a chance to reconnect with nature. As you enter and drive past the hemlocks and rhododendrons, you will find five fully equipped cabins tucked in the woods on seven acres. All are private, each with their own wildlife theme and beautifully appointed, including unique antiques suitable to the rustic surrounds of North Carolina. We offer you a comfy retreat for those who want to escape from the fast lane and ease away tensions while enjoying their vacation. Pet Friendly! Open year round! Fun for all seasons! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabins At Seven Foxes Hotel Lake Toxaway
Cabins At 7 Foxes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing