We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Toxaway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins at Seven Foxes
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have stayed here twice, once in Bear Cave with our daughter and later in Raccoon Loft with our son and daughter. The location is great and the surprises hidden around the property are a lot of fun. The property is dog friendly and Linda, the manager thoughtfully provides treats for your furry child. The cabins are clean and cozy and the mattresses very comfy. We enjoyed both our stays very much.

Room Tip: Bear Cave is great if you have one child or they don't mind sharing a double bed, otherwise Rac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronaebitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
100
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This go round we went for my sister"s 56 birthday.im pretty sure it was my 4th..maybe 5th trip to THE CABINS AT SEVEN FOXES...We have two dogs that feel the same way we do about this wonderful RESORT.Along with Brevard just down the way,there are also wonderful waterfalls.Stayed in Deer Crossing so we could enjoy the jacuzzie after a day of walking,for tired body.As always the coffee in mornings and afternoon Happy hour was NEVER BETTER..THANKS TO HOST/HOSTESS WITH THE MOST.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harriet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We traveled to Lake Toxaway to attend a wedding. Our initial intent was to rent a home on the lake but learned that the 3-night minimum is standard in the area. After searching a few of the local hotels, it became clear that there isn't much available. We stumbled upon the 7-Foxes by doing a Google search and were so pleased. The setting is beautiful and our cabin was in perfect condition. If you are looking for a very private, mountain getaway, this is your spot.

Check-in and Check-out couldn't have been easier. The reservation process was simple and accomplished via e-mail months in advance. If you are headed to Lake Toxaway, nothing in the area can compete with these guys for value.

Room Tip: The Fox Hole is the cabin for a couple. Great den area and the kitchen is all that you'll need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barlow001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I only got to spend 2 nights at Seven Foxes but would definitely go back and, would fight the bear to stay in Bear Cave cabin again! The complex is small, well kept, on a beautiful piece of the mountains which is quiet but easy to get to. The cabin was small, but cozy and comfortable with every amenity. Beds were comfortable, the wine bottle opener was handy, as was a fly swatter. They have really thought of everything! The dogs were right at home, too. We wandered around the property and found touches of beauty and humor everywhere we looked. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loganville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our children gave us a 2 night stay at The Cabins at Seven Foxes for Christmas. We stayed at the Racoon Loft which was great in everyway! It had everything you needed and the little touches were so nice. The grounds were pretty and we loved sitting on the front porch drinking our morning coffee. The location was great just a short drive to Cashiers, Highlands and Brevard.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Having discovered this through a living social voucher I had fairly moderate expectations but found myself totally amazed and delighted by this place. We had bear cabin which was cozy. The style is definitely rustic, with wooden and courrageted metal walls, etc . But rustic here is truly a style and not just a euphemism for neglect. The decor is done with such humor and panache that the effect is charming.

Our 2 young children adored the tree house which was amazing, and the swing set and wonderful gardens entertained them. We loved following the trails to see what cool surprise we would find. This place managed to walk that very fine line between quirky and eclectic, and weird and creepy. Everything was placed with just the right eye, and maintained to a very high standard, which meant they pulled of fun and cool very successfully.
To top it off, we could even take the hound, which made it the perfect family trip for all members of the household.

Room Tip: Bear cabin was great if you have kids as the swing set, and treehouse was adjacent.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmumatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I recently spent a week in Squirrel's Nest at Cabins as Seven Foxes with a friend and our 3 dogs. This was my 4th trip. The cabin and grounds were wonderful. Everything is so clean and neat. I enjoyed seeing the new features on the grounds. Bill has been busy and there is a pony in the pasture. The second evening we were there, I decided to sit on the porch for a while. All of a sudden, here comes what I thought at first was a dog trotting down the driveway in front of the cabin. Looking a bit closer, I noticed it was actually a fox, pointed ears, bushy tail and all! Cool!

It was a hiking trip and we also saw many waterfalls, including Whitewater Falls, Silver Run Falls, Cedar Rock Creek Falls, Grogan Creek Falls, Ranger Falls, Bridal Veil Falls, High Falls, Triple Falls and even hiked up Whiteside Mountain. Lake Toxaway is a perfect location for people interested in waterfalls. There are so many within easy driving distance.

Cabins at Seven Foxes is a wonderful place to relax in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbradshaw_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Toxaway
12.6 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
16.2 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
16.2 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Seven Foxes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Seven Foxes

Property: Cabins at Seven Foxes
Address: Seven Foxes Lane off of Slick Fisher Road, P.O. Box 123, Lake Toxaway, NC 28747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Toxaway
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lake Toxaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabins at Seven Foxes is a charming Pet Friendly, Blue Ridge Mountain retreat nestled in the "Land of Waterfalls" in NC, offering cool relaxing breezes, fun outdoor activities and a chance to reconnect with nature. As you enter and drive past the hemlocks and rhododendrons, you will find five fully equipped cabins tucked in the woods on seven acres. All are private, each with their own wildlife theme and beautifully appointed, including unique antiques suitable to the rustic surrounds of North Carolina. We offer you a comfy retreat for those who want to escape from the fast lane and ease away tensions while enjoying their vacation. Pet Friendly! Open year round! Fun for all seasons! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabins At 7 Foxes
Cabins At Seven Foxes Hotel Lake Toxaway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing