We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
108
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life changing strength training fly fishing each guest healthy eating chef michael fitness classes week stay eating habits mental health hilton head health activities offered stand up paddle boarding connect with nature physical limitations washer dryers bedroom house
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 110 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017

I stayed in a beautiful rustic house with beautiful woody, hilly surroundings. The knowledge I learned about exercise, nutrition I am applying to my everyday life. This was a wonderful week. I have already applied a deposit to my next stay.

Room tip: Skyterra has lovely houses and cabins for their guests.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank PatWeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, Owner at Skyterra Wellness Retreat & Weight Loss Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for your review of your week at Skyterra Wellness. We are so happy you enjoyed your week and we look forward to your return next year! Happy holidays, sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

What a refreshing experience. 5 star staff, 5 star accommodation, 5 star food. The programs and learning opportunities are top notch. Treat yourself to an opportunity of a lifetime that will change your life. Already planning our next visit! Koodo's to Teresa, Sue and the entire SkyTerra Staff. You guys care and it shows in your execution.

Room tip: Cottages are very private; rooms in shared homes are really nice.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, Owner at Skyterra Wellness Retreat & Weight Loss Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other active travelers and we are also excited to have you back in the mountains soon! Happy holidays and a wonderful New Year! sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

While I went for the fitness and healthy eating, I got more than expected from the yoga, meditation, breathing, and classes than I ever expected. The staff, from Teresa, Amber, Jeff, Elwood, Michael, Chelsea and on and on made sure the stay was perfect. I'll be back in the spring.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank PC1960travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, Owner at Skyterra Wellness Retreat & Weight Loss Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Skyterra Wellness! We are pleased that you had a better than expected experience! We look forward to your return visit in the spring! Have a wonderful holiday season and we'll see you next year! In health, sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

This a long overdue review of my experience at Skyterra back in July, but what better time to do that than now: to give thanks to all those who work there for that wonderful experience which I still hold till this day. After four months, I still uphold many of the things I have learned when I was there for a 2-week stay back in July and am grateful for them every day.
If you're looking for a boot camp this is not the right place, if you're looking for a spa resort this is not it either. The best way to describe Skyterra is a place to breathe, discover, let go and embrace a new lifestyle. Sure, you will lose weight but most importantly you will feel better and start to think of how to make this a lasting experience.
The best things about Skyterra is that they live what they preach and the messages come through loud and clear in everything; the hospitality and going above and beyond to ensure a great customer experience and of course all of this taking place on incredible grounds.
if you are looking for a life-changing and lasting experience then come here with an open mind and prepare to be altered.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Yasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, Owner at Skyterra Wellness Retreat & Weight Loss Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Hello and thank you for reviewing your stay at Skyterra Wellness! We appreciate your insight and am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back soon. In health, sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

FIrst visit to Skyterra and already booked another week. Amazing program that includes essentials of diet, exercise and stress management. Classes provide evidence based information about healthy eating and exercise. The food was amazing and was never hungry. Dietitian available to discuss my specific questions and modifications for my schedule. Exercises challenging but manageable and effective. For me, it was very successful! Learned strategies to manage stress. Staff very accommodating and wonderful.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SarahS2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, Owner at Skyterra Wellness Retreat & Weight Loss Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Skyterra Wellness! We enjoyed having you attend our program and we are thrilled that you have already booked another visit! Keep up the good work and we'll see you in 2018! In health, sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews