We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Want to Move In Forever”
other travelers have booked this property
Fall View off the Back Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fall View off the Back Porch
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Fall View off the Back Porch
Master Bedroom
Have breakfast in bed while watching the boats
A peak outside the Master Bedroom Window
Bedroom #2 - Queen Bed
Bedroom # 3 - Two Twin Beds
Decorated for the Holidays
Cozy Den / Family Room
Bright, Open Kitchen
Kitchen Table Looking into Den
Enjoy the covered porch
Enjoy the shade off the backporch in the summer
Relax on the deck
Backyard summer view
Covered porch off the kitchen after Fall
Back Yard Panarama - getting ready for winter
Backyard Sunsets from covered porch off kitchen
Enjoy the view!
View from the porch
Beautiful Back Porch Winter View!
A Winter Welcome!
'Come on in!'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juliet Y
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Want to Move In Forever”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I loved this house. Upon first arrival I was a little concerned because things looked a little worse for wear, but then I found a note inside saying they were painting and suffered rain delays. The house itself is like staying at a family member's house where they tried to think of everything you might need. We felt at home quickly and enjoyed our home-cooked meals on the covered porch. There's no wifi but I brought a Verizon hotspot - problem solved.

Customer service was OUTSTANDING! The owner clearly takes a personal interest. We may well make this an annual trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mountain and lake views, attention to creature comforts
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
830karen
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We absolutely loved our time at this mountain retreat.”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience at this mountain hideaway! The cabin was very clean and tastefully decorated. Our favorite time was enjoying a cup of hot tea on the back deck and enjoying the view of the mountains and lake Lure. Lake Lure is a hidden treasure and we are thankful that we discovered this great place to stay. The owner could not have been nicer or more helpful. We were sorry to have the weekend come to an end and look forward to returning soon. Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful view
Liked least: packing our bags
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinag...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful View!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I just got back from staying at "the hideaway" and I just want to say how beautiful and peaceful it was sitting on the back porch looking out over the lake and watching the different wildlife going about their day. The hideaway can sleep 7 comfortable. The owners just added an addition to the back porch which gives you more room to enjoy the view. The kitchen had about everything you need to do your normal everyday cooking. Very clean inside and out! Highly recommend this place if you are looking to relax and enjoy the beautiful sites of Lake Lure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: back porch view
Liked least: small shower
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie S
High Point, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cozy and cute”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The rental price is appropriate for a trailer home. It has a nice view but the place is a little old. The beds were comfortable. The owner was very nice over the phone when I inquired about checking in a little early.

It is close to Lake Lure's beach (a short drive.)

The neighbor feeds deer every evening in the yard next door. What a pretty sight!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The lake view
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F
Grapevine, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I live in Texas and wanted to spend the weekend with my folks (who are in the mid/late 70's) to the mountains in NC. The place was very clean and the view from the back porch was incredible. The sunset was breathtaking. We even had deer walk through the back yard at dusk. The lake and beach area were so much fun. Highly recommend and hope to go back in the Fall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the back porch.
Liked least: Time went by too quickly.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and wonderful review about HideAway. We really appreciate all your kind comments and are delighted to hear how much you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay. Great suggestion too about taking your tablet and chromecast so guests can stream movies on the TV. We are very fortunate to have such a strong satellite / cell phone signal at our location. You were wonderful guests and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heart-0f...
Laurinburg, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Completely Breath-Taking”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

When we arrived at HideAway we were blown away at how beautiful this place was. We wanted a weekend of relaxation and that is exactly what we had. It was complete serenity. We absoutley loved it. It had all the comforts of home. The views were awesome. Our kids loved seeing the deers and turkeys next door. We are still talking about it. We can't wait to plan out next visit soon! If you book HideAway, you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the veiws
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and all your kind comments about HideAway! We are thrilled your family had such a nice relaxing time. Our kids too, always enjoy seeing the wild turkeys and deer as they magically appear from the back yard. We appreciate you taking such good care of our home during your stay and look forward to hearing from you again soon. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing