We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bearly Heaven”
other traveler has booked this property
Bearly Heaven Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bearly Heaven Cabin
Spacious deck with mountain views and outdoor gas grill. Open plan living area with stone fireplace, wide screen TV & 2-story windows with mountain views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Bearly Heaven Cabin
Spacious deck with mountain views and outdoor gas grill.
Open plan living area with stone fireplace, wide screen TV & 2-story windows with mountain views.
Fully stocked kitchen with island seating open to living area.
Dining room with mountain views & table that seats 10. Adjacent table seats 4 more.
Game Room with pool table, air hockey, wet bar & wide screen TV.
Beautiful stone-faced bar with sink & fridge in game room.
Master bedroom has king bed, TV, private bath and separate seating area.
Queen Bedroom on main floor
Twin bedroom on main level with TV that plays videos only.
Full bath on main floor with tub/shower combination.
Queen bedroom on lower floor with log bed
Full bath on lower level with tub/shower combination.
Lake Lure Marina & Beach and Lake Lure Inn is only 1-1/2 miles from cabin
Hiking in Chimney Rock State Park is only 2-1/2 miles from cabin.
Zip Lining at Canopy Ridge Farm is only 5 miles away.
Ask us about renting a pontoon boat to explore Lake Lure.  Marina is only 2 miles from cabin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake Lure, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard S
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bearly Heaven”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Terrific cabin. Lots of personal charm, lots of room, good views, clean, and comfortable. It was rustic but modern at the same time. Our whole family loved it. We had a Thanksgiving feast with all the trimmings. Lake Lure is just a wonderful place to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Thanks so much for writing such a wonderful review of Bearly Heaven Cabin. We glad you enjoyed it and had a good time in Lake Lure. You're welcome back any time! Sharon and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlb3009
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“great location and great family sized cabin”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The deck had a great view of Chimney Rock state park. The cabin was clean and is a great setup for families or a group of friends. Our boys enjoyed the game room downstairs and overall it had everything we needed. Beautiful cabin and location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Hi Jerry, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of Bearly Heaven Cabin. We're delighted that you enjoyed the cabin, the view and the spacious game room. Hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Sharon Ryan, Distinctive Mountain Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoolJenks
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Bearly Heaven is Truly Heaven!”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Bearly Heaven Cabin was an excellent choice for me and 7adult friends and family members. There was more than enough space for everyone! While there, we wanted for nothing. However, we were assured that if we did, they were only a phone call away. Sharon and Heather made sure that the cabin was fully stocked with everything we would need for a week-long stay. While a cabin in the woods may have seemed like we would be isolated with nothing to do, their binder of nearby attractions and things to do inspired us to go out and climb Chimney Rock and see the Waterfalls. However, while at the cabin, we could not get enough of the game room activities and had several evenings of indoor partying. We had such a good and relaxing time there, we did not want to leave. We will surely be booking another vacation there again. We may try another cabin location; however, I am not sure that there’s anything better than what we experienced at Bearly Heaven. The cabin’s location was just perfect; waking up to serene mountain views and being greeted by a deer walking around the yard. It was awesome and a great time was had by all. A special thanks to Sharon and Heather for making our friends-and-family vacation a memorable one!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you so much for such a fabulous review! You were wonderful guests and we very much appreciate your choosing Bearly Heaven Cabin for your mountain vacation.

Best wishes to you and your family,

Sharon and Heather
Distinctive Mountain Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobgood
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cabin was very clean and very spacious. We had 5 kids with us and they had a blast with the pool table and air hockey table. It was also close to Chimney Rock and activities on the lake. If we ever visit Lake Lure again, we would easily rent the same cabin next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of Bearly Heaven Cabin. We're glad the kids enjoyed the game room. Hope to see you again soon! Sharon, Distinctive Mountain Lodging.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d4martin
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The family enjoyed the house and location!”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have a great time at the Bearly Heaven Cabin. The location is convenient and the views are great! It made our list as a place to revisit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and mountian views
Liked least: It was expensive
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Hi David,

Thanks so much for writing a review of Bearly Heaven Cabin. We're delighted you enjoyed the cabin and the beautiful mountain views. We'd be delighted to have you and your family visit again in the future. Views of the fall foliage on the mountains is spectacular from this cabin. Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Sharon and Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W
2 reviews
“Beautiful and comfortable”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This cabin is absolutely beautiful. Great view of the mountains. Beautiful scenic Lure Lake is down the road. Asheville not far away! Great locations to eat at in Asheville. One bad experience was Route 74-A from Asheville to Lake Lure very curvy road. Not for the weak at heart

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2015
Thanks so much for writing such a nice a review of Bearly Heaven Cabin! We're so glad you enjoyed it and the surrounding area. We agree our mountain roads are a bit curvy, but it's the only way to get over a mountain! After you live here awhile, they become fun to drive. I go to Asheville at least once a week to shop and eat and I love that city too. Hope you get to visit us again - come in the summer when you can swim and boat on Lake Lure. It's fabulous. Happy New Year to you and your family and best wishes, Sharon and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie...
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Such a great weekend away!”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were so lucky to come across this listing! We were looking for a family get away and chose Bearly Heaven. It was simply perfect. We didn't see our children the entire weekend because they stayed in the game room the entire time. :) They loved it. We were just a few minutes from downtown Chimney Rock and went there for one afternoon. The rest of the time was spent at the cabin enjoying the deck with the amazing view and watching football. It was simply great. Everything was clean and all we needed for a great weekend get away with loved one's. Would definitely recommend to any one!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for Bearly Heaven Cabin. We're delighted that you enjoyed the cabin and its location close to downtown Chimney Rock and Lake Lure. We hope to see you back again soon. Happy Holidays! Sharon and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing