We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Lure Smokehouse - CLOSED

Lake Lure Smokehouse
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: BBQ, Burgers, American
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stopped for lunch with 3 little kids, got sat right away, kids menu was great, we all got full, food was very good, I got the NC brisket sandwich and It was melt in your mouth good, inexpensive lunch for a family of 5.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    17
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good eats, great staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This smokehouse is located right across from the beach at Lake Lure so if you didn't pack a picnic, this is the place to go. We ordered for a family of 8 and the bill came to $50 not including drinks, which seemed very fair. They had a kids menu which worked out great for the 4 hungry little mouths we had to feed. Very friendly staff, though the meal took a bit before it got to us. They also provide take out if you want to grab your grub and take it back to the beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachgringoBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good experienc”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate the Sunday buffet for breakfast- it was down home good breakfast! We went at 8 and had no trouble getting a seat or being served. Great view. Just a nice little hole in the wall! Was great for my husband and I but would also be good for a family with kids!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clemson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food. Fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Been eating breakfast here for months since moving to area. Can't speak to BBQ but hear it's great. Get a scrambler. I always steered away from dishes like this but now I am hooked. The best egg dish I've ever had. Can only eat half with a griddle toasted biscuit. And, the owner/hostess is a hoot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good eats in a beautiful area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We took a ride up to Chimney Rock, and asked around for the best BBQ joint in the area. Someone suggested the Lake Lure Smokehouse, so we stopped in a little past lunchtime (to avoid the crowd), and found it to be a pretty good place for a touristy type of eatery. My companion had the pulled pork lunch special, and I had the quarter white meat chicken (both juicy & flavorful, with great sweet potato fries). I was impressed with the six (very tasty) hush puppies that came with it, but the cole slaw was rather bland (no carrots, and no hint of sweetness). But, it was reasonably priced, the folks working there were nice, and it's right across the road from the lake. A good place to stop for a leisurely meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scayf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Lure Smokehouse also viewed

Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing