We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Place after a round of golf.”
Review of Legends Pub and Pizzeria - CLOSED

Legends Pub and Pizzeria
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Closed permanently.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly Place after a round of golf.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Good food and drinks, perfect with golfing or just to spend some time and have fun. Great Burger, dogs, and a variety of beers and cocktails. Very friendly staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BillCarraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    56
    48
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprising Restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a part of the Rumbling Bald resort and is located near the golf course. It seems to be like a 19th hole pizza and wing restaurant. The night we were there they seemed very disorganized and run like a bar rather than a restaurant. There are no directions to seat yourself or be seated, so we took a seat in the bar area. We did not get waited on. So, we moved to a "family room" pizza area. We did get served and ordered chicken salads. They were disappointingly bland and uninteresting. We were not impressed at all by the service or the food. As with all of the resort restaurants, it was a little expensive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jnsn502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBRLL, Manager at Legends Pub and Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and the time you took to write this review. These are the types of reviews that help us strive to get better as we can address many of the points you made. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Probably shouldn't rate this since we didn't eat there, but it just seemed like bar food without any class. The bartender was trying to push shots on us. That didn't go over well. Just pizza, wing place with no atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertAnsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBRLL, Manager at Legends Pub and Pizzeria, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
First, thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not get a chance to try the menu as Legends is more than just Pizza and Wings. We offer live entertainment on certain nights with lunch and dinner specials daily. Check out our Facebook page for more details. Hope you will come back for more than just drinks. See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Golf gathering”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

A fun place. Nice employees. Good bar. Great pizza and salads. Has become a regular when in Lake Lure.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax and have a casual meal/drinks”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

great place to have a few drinks after a day on the course some hiking or right before leaving for dinner. They have a few tvs to watch the games etc and the service staff was excellent. A lot of guest were getting pizza to go to their rooms however we did not try any food at Legends only drinks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1porkchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Pub and Pizzeria also viewed

Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing