We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute sweet”
Review of Huckleberry's - CLOSED

Huckleberry's
Price range: $5 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The History of Huckleberry's Lake Lure In the early mornings of high school, you could find Michaila in the kitchen at Huckleberry's Lake Lure stirring up all kinds of "goodies." In April 2012, she began serving a full breakfast and lunch menu six days a week. By May 2013, Michaila had hired an Executive Chef, Jim Camillo, to join her in bringing you the restaurant's fine international cuisine. She also expanded to seven days a week in the Lake Lure Season. In December 2014, she opened another location in Tryon, NC, "Huckleberry's Tryon." The Tryon facility took off so fast and furious, that in May 2015, Chef Jim and Michaila closed their Lake Lure location and moved to Tryon full time.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Cute, sweet spot which reminds you of a small Crackel Barrel restaurant. My wife and I had breakfast there and it was very good. We will surely make a return trip before we leave Lake Lure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Elitenupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d p, Owner at Huckleberry's, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

We enjoyed our time with you and your wife, Thank you for your polite comments, we wish you all the best during this Holiday Season
Huckleberry's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 203 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a good family owned place to eat for breakfast or lunch. We stopped for lunch and the food, atmosphere, and service were good. My wife had a quiche, and I had roastbeef club with bleu cheese. The pastries were execellent. We tried the apple-cinnomon muffin and pretzel brownie. A definite "go back to" place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank rjadja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d p, Owner at Huckleberry's, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We thank you so much for taking time out of your vacation, to stop in and see us.
Your words of kindness help us grow and give great encouragement to us.
Please come back and visit again.
Huckleberrys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a pleasant treat to fine this cozy country eatery. Fresh baked goods every morning.
Family owned and operated by a Johnson & Wales chef and her 2 daughters.
The young ladies are both into following their Mom's footsteps and do so really well.
Attention to detail is excellent.

The breakfast's are fresh and delicious and lunch specials are delightful.
Service is terrific. Cozy and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank labrador47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d p, Owner at Huckleberry's, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for visiting us at Huckleberrys
Knowing that you take time out of your time to comment on us is very comforting and supportive.
Please come back and visit us again real soon.
Huckleberrys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Looking for a simple lunch? This place is great! I had a turkey avocado club and salad that was excellent! All types a bakery items to choose from including chocolate chip pretzel cookies, yum! We will visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fdsnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huckleberry959, Owner at Huckleberry's, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

It was a pleasure to have you both, and I hope your puppy enjoyed her homemade dog bones from our bakery.
Huckleberry's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I were in for breakfast! The place is adorable! The service was friendly! I went in for a breakfast sandwich and came out with several other goodies- it smelt so good in there I couldn't resist!! Can't wait to go back for baked goods for the holidays!

1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huckleberry959, Owner at Huckleberry's, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for spending some of your vacation time with us.
We look forward to seeing you during the holiday season!
Huckleberry's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huckleberry's also viewed

Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing