We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History and old charm.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Lure
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“History and old charm.”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I loved it!!! The bad- very small rooms, tiny showers and AC will labor in the heat. The good- everything else.....antique furniture and art line the halls of all floors and lobby. Collection of music boxes(not sure of proper name) are everywhere. Nice lounge with great view and small restaurant that's only open Tuesday to Saturday. Pool area looks just like it did 100 years ago. Walk the halls and look at everything. Extremely interesting lobby. No real breakfast offered. Across the street is a great beach for kids. Take a boat ride on the lake and get ice cream in Chimney Rock. We stayed 2 days.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    223
    82
    57
    36
See reviews for
279
345
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here back in April with the spring special....usually you can't get a reservation due to the massive amount of weddings...got lucky stayed the night, quite enjoyable and very beautiful. Great!!

Room Tip: Rooms are small, but comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerforlife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed there for a wedding being held there and we had our 1yr old with us. They were amazing, they had a baby bed waiting and set up in our room already. The wedding and meals and everything were fantastic and the service was spot on. Felt comfortable and slept great!

Room Tip: The king room was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Aubrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Maybe the motor lodge portion of the hotel had a plumbing issue, but it wasn't a pleasant odor that characterized our stay. The location is lovely, and the furnishings were unique antiques. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DentonDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My mom lives in Lake Lure and has for years however this is my first stay at Lake Lure Inn. It was a nice change of pace from the hectic Atlanta area hotels and traffic. Everyone we met at the Inn was pleasant, helpful, courteous and excited to see us. I've stayed at many different hotels, inns and such and this was one of the best experiences I've had in some time. My family enjoyed the scenery, the decor and the overall experience. Even with 3 weddings going on around us we never felt overwhelmed or rushed or anything but welcome. Patrick runs a great place and all the employees were great as well. The Sunday Brunch was awesome! The biggest challenge was pulling my family away once we checked out. My oldest daughter even asked if we could turn around and go stay another night, or two, or more as we were leaving the area! We'll be back to enjoy the entire locale when we have more than just two nights to visit.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor away from the lobby area and it was nice and quiet most times. There w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dayn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington,nc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I did the girlfriends getaway.. It was awesome ! Great staff , delicious food, warm and spacious room, amazing spa treatments , beautiful grounds and views of the lake! Wonderful weekend ! No hesitation doing it again and again !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szq1855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We attended a wedding held at the lake lure inn and were so excited by the beautiful location and the convenience of the rooms being connected to the wedding venue... We checked in easily, we got ready in our room then attended the wedding and came back to our room to shower and sleep, looking forward to the next day! To our surprise, as we pulled our sheets back to crawl in bed... Something was crawling IN the bed! A tiny brown bug! No way it could be a real bed bug tho right? I grabbed it with toilet paper and dropped it in the toilet - but decided to keep looking around the bed.. I flipped over my pillow and found another bug! The other pillow? ANOTHER BUG! The more I looked, the more I found.. A total of 7 bed bugs before I got so creeped out, I made my husband call the front desk and inform them we would be checking out!
The man at the front desk told us it probably wasn't bed bugs, it just might be some other kind of big....... I took photos of the bugs and brought them to show him. He acted weird about it and told us he didn't have any other rooms to offer us but he would refund our money. We accepted this offer, and left! ASAP!
We have since attempted to contact the management twice about the bed bug problem but they have not returned our calls, emails and so I feel responsible to warn anyone considering this hotel to think again! Camping in a tent would likely be cleaner and less stressful!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Lockwood4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1927LakeLureInn, General Manager at The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to share that The 1927 Lake Lure Inn & Spa enjoys a 100% “A” Sanitation Rating. We host thousands of guests annually and have reviews of exceptional cleanliness from our large, well-trained housekeeping staff. We have never had a complaint of this nature, and despite our doubts to the type of insect provided in the photos, we completely stripped, deep-cleaned, and sterilized this room. Our Corporate Office was first contacted on May 19th at 12:16pm and we immediately replied at 1:18pm. The Inn prides itself on customer satisfaction and we apologize again that you did not enjoy your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
0.9 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 4 in Chimney Rock
112 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
135 reviews
15.4 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
2.1 mi away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 4 in Chimney Rock
582 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Lure
The Lodge on Lake Lure
#1 of 3 in Lake Lure
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa

Property: The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
Address: 2771 Memorial Hwy, Lake Lure, NC 28746-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Lure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mtns, The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa is a haven of peace and tranquility. Our spectacular setting has long been a favorite for weddings, banquets, conferences and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1927 Lake Lure Hotel Lake Lure
Lake Lure Inn
1927 Hotel Lake Lure
1927 Lake Lure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing