We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Lure
Certificate of Excellence
Treasure Island, Florida
2 reviews
“A fabulous stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great hotel, service, location and ambiance. Loved the antiques. Had a great dinner outside on the veranda. Enjoyed having coffee on front porch talking with other guests. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will stay at hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whcbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    211
    79
    55
    35
See reviews for
254
329
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ComfortsuitesLEX
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is truly a magical place. We had an amazing time staying at the 1927 Lake Lure Inn as well as having our wedding!! Allyssa is fantastic! She made sure that everything was perfect for our special day and greatly exceeded all of our expectations! We will certainly be back for our anniversary EVERY year! Thank you to the whole staff for doing such an excellent job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ComfortsuitesLEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was truly amazed at my beachside room. It definitely was not a standard room. The room was decorated beautifully in standard of the Inn. We had two queen beds and the decor exceeded my expectations. The staff was very helpful and attentive and answered all our questions. The rates through the week was an exceptional bargain and really look forward to going back.
It is so nice to be pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: Beachside rooms are larger I was told than in the Inn itself. Huge walk-in closet. Comfortable bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pamelaritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This Inn is amazing! The Mother of the Bride is a friend of mine. She said they are professionals and I believe it. The whole weekend was nothing short of fantastic. I would love to come back for a vacation another time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kakmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It's a beautiful area and it was fun to stay in the "Dirty Dancing" hotel. We stayed only one night. Our room was right next to the elevator and quite small. We had a view of the back parking lot. Sunday Brunch was a bit crowded as there were two wedding parties staying there. The Brunch buffet is a bit pricey for what you get. The staff at the brunch were a bit crabby. One stay was enough for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank craigmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Most amazing staff, venue, and gorgeous scenery you've ever experienced! Had our wedding here this past weekend, and they made it such a memorable and awesome day, we really couldn't have asked for anything more! Highly recommend the Inn for your wedding or even just a weekend vacation.....Lake Lure is soooo beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 81Rebekah81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent two nights at the Lake Lure Inn in September 2013. We had a standard room that was satisfactory. A bit cramped but it did have a nice view out the front of the hotel. The bathroom was minimal - with a very small shower (no tub). It was fine for us but be aware in case you are of above average size.

Although it did not appear that the hotel was full, my request that our room be cleaned was dismissed with a 'the girls are cleaning and will get to your room;. It was not cleaned for several hours - until 'the girls' had lunch.

We will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SMSBrentwoodTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
15.4 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
4.5 mi away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Chimney Rock
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
2.1 mi away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 3 in Chimney Rock
573 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Lure
The Lodge on Lake Lure
#1 of 3 in Lake Lure
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa

Property: The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
Address: 2771 Memorial Hwy, Lake Lure, NC 28746-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Lure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mtns, The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa is a haven of peace and tranquility. Our spectacular setting has long been a favorite for weddings, banquets, conferences and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1927 Lake Lure Hotel Lake Lure
Lake Lure Inn
1927 Hotel Lake Lure
1927 Lake Lure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing