We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Lure
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Looks nicer from the outside. Rooms are VERY SMALL! Bathroom is TINY! Hotel is creepy at best....too many pictures with roaming eyes LOL! Reminded me of a scooby doo espisode! There is NOTHING to do here so it is good for a night and that is all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crazydebbie516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    213
    79
    55
    35
See reviews for
257
333
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

My daughter recently used the 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa as the venue for her wedding and reception. Our experience was fantastic! Paula Benson was the wedding coordinator we dealt with and she was a gem. From the moment we first reserved the wedding date we were treated with remarkable care. The entire staff was considerate, professional and went out of their way to make the wedding party and our guest comfortable. The rooms were great, food superb and the ambiance fantastic. The night before the wedding we had a bonfire on the beach with munchies. This was set up by Paula for us and it was wonderful. The morning of the wedding we had the bridesmaids brunch, which we also thoroughly enjoyed. We had the reception at the Inn and all of our guests commented on how delicious everything was. Everything was so wonderful and memorable for our weekend and we truly appreciate Paula Benson and the staff at The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa. Our experience - GREAT! Thanks to everyone at the Lake Lure Inn and Spa - you are TOPS in our book! Thank you so very much!
The

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We had our Son's wedding and reception at the Lake Lure Inn on 5/21/11. Paula was our coordinator. She did a great job of helping us plan the overall event. The staff was absolutely wonderful, very professional and extremely focused on providing excellent service. The food was delicious and was served to our guests in a timely manner. We had a wonderful time and would recommend the Lake Lure Inn as a excellent location for your wedding!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Do not stay at the motel part of the inn for half the rate of the inn. The room is a 12 x 12 ft. with a full size bed which they call a king. There was no light in the shower, but the worst part was the no hot water. They have a little sign on the wall saying that hot water takes awhile to get from the hot water heater so just be patient. The hot water never came. There was no way I could take a shower in maybe 65 degree water. Towels were thin and old and everything was outdated. Not a nice place. Can't speak for the inn, but the rooms behind the inn are horrible. I can't believe we paid almost $100 for that room. The only positive: outside of the inn and Lake lure are beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mtcyclistandfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We celebrated our wedding ceremony and reception with family and friends in Rosevelt Hall. The staff was incredibly helpful and clearly knows their way around a special occassion. Many of our family and friends stayed at the Inn and had a great time. The only negatives were the guest room size for some of the guest rooms and the spa hours, but it was deffinitely a place that we would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We were there for a brief stay and to celebrate to the beginning of 2011! So much dancing and meeting interesting people! We loved it! I did want to "try out" the spa but that was NOT an option. Person (Eric?) was not available on a day the the hotel was probably busier than any other day of the winter.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMiss39443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, NC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

The Lake Lure Inn and Spa was a very charming place to stay and this Historical Hotel had some great characteristics that any history buff would want to see! The Room we had was kinf of small and outdated and the bathroom was small but I was not upset because of the Historical Hotel made it all the better! We had a good time looking at the leaves this weekend but there was not a whole lot going on in the town and things were kind of dead. This is definately a place to visit during the Summer! Very Charming and would go back again for sure!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayberryTourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
15.4 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
0.9 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 3 in Chimney Rock
107 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
2.1 mi away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 3 in Chimney Rock
573 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Lure
The Lodge on Lake Lure
#1 of 3 in Lake Lure
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa

Property: The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
Address: 2771 Memorial Hwy, Lake Lure, NC 28746-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Lure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mtns, The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa is a haven of peace and tranquility. Our spectacular setting has long been a favorite for weddings, banquets, conferences and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1927 Lake Lure Hotel Lake Lure
Lake Lure Inn
1927 Hotel Lake Lure
1927 Lake Lure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing