We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place at Bald Mountain”
Review of Luna Del Sol - MOVED

Luna Del Sol
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bills Creek Rd.approx. one mile turn left on Buffalo Creek Road. 1/2 mile turn left on Whitney Blvd. Located below Apple Valley Market. A popular restaurant for locals and tourists for the past 10 years. Our family business reopens at a new/old location on Friday,July 1st. Serving our Italian/American family recipes and the best pizza in the valley.We look forward to serve you and look forward for your comments.
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place at Bald Mountain”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Tina and Bruce are great. We were a party of 8, stopped for lunch late after golf and Bruce kept the kitchen going for our lunch. We ate the Monday night buffet and the food was fresh, moist, and very tasty. We arrived after golf again on Wednesday and Bruce was just leaving, but came back and opened the kitchen again for very good sandwiches and salads. Tina is a delight and keeps everyone smiling during dinners (along with her granddaughter and nieces). We go to Rumbling Bald resort at least once a year and always put Luna Del Sol on our itinerary.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    54
    16
    8
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious meal!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a delicious meal in the bar section, which is less formal (and more fun!) than the dining room. Packed with atmosphere, interesting memorabilia, and hundreds of clusters of lighted grapes, the bar is an experience in itself, which make our food wait seem almost nonexistent. Food itself was wonderful--I highly recommend the spinach-stuffed ravioli with pink sauce. Yum! Also, the view over the Apple Valley Golf Course completed the picture. We would definitely dine here again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine Dining”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great dinner at the start of our vacation, returned a couple days later for the prime rib buffet. Food is great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More Than You Would Expect From a Golf Club”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wonderful Family owned restaurant. We ate the Monday night buffet and thought all of the food was especially flavorful which is difficult for a buffet. The prime rib was cooked just right. The vegetables were crisp not cooked to death. The desserts were scrumptious as well. Great value for your money. Very friendly atmosphere too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

great staff, food and the owners are like family. We had dinner there on Friday and all the entrees where very well prepared. The service was outstanding and we will definitely be regulars on out visits to the Lake Lure area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Del Sol also viewed

Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing