We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Lure
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Seasons Cottages & Cabins
PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful vacation at the Four Seasons Cottages and Cabins. Our group traveled from Pennsylvania. There were 10 adults and 3 children. We stayed in Autumn Slendor, Creek Waters and Blue Skies cabins. Everything is as great as described. The children really enjoyed the loft area. We had morning coffee on the spacious screened-in decks. We probably would have spent more time on the decks, but the weather was very warm and the cool cabins were more to our liking for our week.
We purchased beach tickets from Pat for $5 each and walked to the beach. Everyone had a great day swimming and playing on the water slides. We hiked in Chimney Rock Park, went swimming at Sliding Rock, and shopped ate in Asheville. Several of us went to Biltmore ($60 plus $10 for an audio tour), while the rest did more hiking. The joggers and walkers in the family enjoyed their morning journeys along the road where they saw deer and flowering plants. Driving along the Blue Ridge Parkway was very beautiful. Please be aware that when you travel anywhere in the area, there are mountains and so the roads wind around and around.
The owner, Pat, was extremely helpful to us with advice. Any time that we needed her, she was there without any feeling of hovering. Thanks, Pat for a great vacation.
.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RO888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Lake Lure has the best of both worlds--gorgeous mountains AND a lake with a beach. We stayed at one of the Four Seasons Cottages last July (Sundance) and we could have hardly asked for a nicer, cleaner, more comfortable place. The beds were comfortable and restful. The kitchen was clean and stocked with everything a person could need. There were books everywhere that you could borrow. I even borrowed a walking stick to hike up to the waterfall at Chimney Rock. I spent a lot of my time out on the lovely screened-in porch just reading and relaxing. The cottage had a quiet, secluded feel even though it was close to everything. We walked to the marina for the 4th of July fireworks. A small Mexican restaurant was directly across the street from our cottage, and I could occasionally get a whiff of the most wonderful smelling food. My son says it was the best Mexican food he'd ever eaten (I have Celiac, so I wasn't able to try it.) Pat Cook was friendly and available to answer any questions we might have. If I HAD to name one single drawback, it would be that the showers in the bathrooms were extremely small. Other than that, this was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShariTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Staying at Four Seasons Cabins is like being home away from home. Pat Cook, proprietor, has everything you will need to make your stay just perfect. Games for children, kitchen needs for that busy mom, and front porch rockers and swings for lazying away the remains of the day. The cabins are spotless and easy access to all the beautiful Chimney Rock/Lake Lure area has to offer. Steps away from Lake Lure and about 3 minutes to the entrance of Chimney Rock, it's a perfect location. I know if you try it, you'll love it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaClinton_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2011

My wonderful experience staying at Four Seasons last month merited my writing this review- something I had never felt the urge to do for any other place I have stayed. Four Seasons is that impressive. It was immaculate, beautifully decorated, and such a good value. The owner was so kind to give us info on local attractions. She was a true professional. I will be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paisley37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2011

My wife & I have stayed at Four Seasons at least 5 times in the past - probably more! The cottages are kept immaculate & Pat makes sure to have the house stocked with magazines, books, pots, pans, misc. dishes, etc. Pretty much anything you may forget, she'll already have. Great place to stay - we've always been very happy & impressed with Four Seasons.

Note that we love Lake Lure so much, we chose to get married in Lake Lure!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Our stay was very pleasant. Pat and Jim (the owners) were exceptional. We were in need of nothing. Cabins were clean and comfortable. We took my mother-in law for her birthday and she was so happy with the stay. Make sure you check out plenty of the local attractions. We travel to Lake Lure a couple time a year and enjoy our stay every time. We have never stayed in a cleaner or more welcoming place in all our travels.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnydrema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Island, IL
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2009

If you want to have a wonderful time and stay in a beautiful cabin with fantastic atomsphere and beautiful views..this is the place to stay.

Pat and Jim the owners are two of the nicest people we have ever met...one of the reasons we keep going back....plus all of the hospitality that they show you is outstanding compared to anywhere else we have ever been.

I can actually rate everyone of their cabins as we have stayed in all of them...and will be back there again this year.

Everything about Four Season is perfect.....you will miss out on a wonderful place to stay if you don't book a cabin from them....plus Lake Lure and Chimney Rock have so much to offer.....

Janice & Bill Laging

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoganBlueIslandIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
0.5 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
0.5 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 4 in Chimney Rock
112 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
1.4 mi away
Willowbrook Inn
Willowbrook Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Lure
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grafton Lodge
Grafton Lodge
#3 of 3 in Lake Lure
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Cottages & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Cottages & Cabins

Property: Four Seasons Cottages & Cabins
Address: 113 Boys Camp Rd, Lake Lure, NC 28746-9244
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Lake Lure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best Lake Lure lodging location offering value and variety! Our 6 spacious, immaculate cottages and log cabins are perfect for a romantic getaway for two or a family vacation for up to 10. Immaculate and completely furnished log homes with everything you need for a perfect stay. From your cabin, you can walk to the beach at Lake Lure, surrounded by the majestic mountains of the Hickory Nut Gorge. Cottages and cabins feature a porch, a deck, jacuzzi, fully equipped kitchen, cable television, central heat, air conditioning, wireless Internet and professional decorating. We offer 3 pet friendly cabins to choose from. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing