We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lake Junaluska
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
148
96
43
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
148
96
43
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buttered biscuit music festival beautiful lake inspiration point annual conference bedside table third floor rocking chairs the wi fi two queen beds shuttle service great place to stay front porch get away methodist retreat parlors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 318 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2019

I found the Lambuth Inn to provide excellent accommodations and location atop of a crest at Lake Junaluska. The walk down to the conference center was great. The walk up, was a climb, but great to get the exercise.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

The registration process was confusing, the door between adjoining rooms not open & required getting maintenance man to correct the problem. The desk staff just could not believe the door was locked because leaving the door unlocked was their usual policy. Once we got past that they contacted the maintenance man and he had to visit our room 2x & then he got the door open. The rooms were clean
& extra towels could be provided upon request. The rooms were renovated, so I expected nicer. I do want to acknowledge the staff - everyone was friendly and pleasant. We expect to visit the area again & we plan to stay else where. The grounds a lovely &/there are many excellent views.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jchandler721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

I stayed as part of a group. Rooms were not available at check-in time, some not until after dinner was served. Requested accommodations for restrictions for food allergies were not acknowledged. It was often difficult to piece together a meal with any variety.
Staff was kind and courteous.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfbyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

Our first time at the Inn. Found it to be very relaxing and plenty of things to see in the area. Staff were pleasant and knowledgeable when we inquired about restaurants and places to see. We enjoyed the gardens and the Labyrinth a few minutes away from the Inn.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tramac07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

First Class accommodations; Superb dining ( 5 meals), shuttle travel was available and nice; wonderful gif shop; superb housekeeping reps; fron desk assistance was friendly and helpful. Lambuth Inn was quaint, superbly decorated for the holidays and a joy to visit.

Room tip: small room but very clean; bedding was excellent
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank westbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews