We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lagopodo, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teacher_W...
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved this villa. Though quite random in its layout with the gym and bar etc, it wouldn't be an understatement to say that this was one of the loveliest views on the island. And such a quiet area off the beaten track and away from the hustle and bustle, we had a truly peaceful stay here.

As everyone has said before, the owners go way over and above to ensure you have a good stay.

The taverna down the road is worth a visit. We had the place to ourselves one evening but it's full still on weekends.

We want to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Dear Teacher_Wales84,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am sure it will be very insightful for other guests that wish to visit us.

We are honored by the great comments and we thank you for giving Castelli Villa such a truthful review.

You are always welcome to stay with us in the future!

Kind Regards
Castelli Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect, peaceful paradise.”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This villa was just glorious. It was clean, neat and modern. The pool and outside areas were just wonderful, and the photos really don't do justice to the view. We loved the pool and went in every day without fail. The inside bar was a nice touch and all came in the cost. It was well air-conditioned throughout which was a relief on the hotter days. A special mention had to go to the owners, who went out of their way to make us feel welcome on more than one occasion, from arranging some shopping for our arrival to cleaning as regularly as we wanted and offering to make us coffee. No task was too great, and they provided their services with a smile. If you want a peaceful week away from the hustle and bustle, bring yourselves here. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Dear Jonathan S,

Thank you for your kind comments and review of your stay with us.

We do our best to integrate the beautiful surroundings to an excellent service as we love our place and hope that our guests will love it too!

It is a big pleasure to receive such nice words! We hope to have you back next year!

Kind Regards
Castelli Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafTal
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An amazing Villa and View in Zakynthos”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an amazing time together at the Villa.
We were 5 friends and it was so wonderful place. 10% recommended!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Dear RafTal,

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us!

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your holiday at Castelli Villa.

Hope to accommodate you again in the future!
All the Best
Castelli Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsjmccall
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best views lovely villa”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Castelli. The owners are lovely the villa was stunning the pictures don't do the view justice, just stunning. Brilliant location for exploring the island, away from the south nightlife area so nice and peaceful. We loved the island the villa and the owners, thank you for a lovely stay and we can't recommend this villa enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Dear Jsjmccall,

We are glad you had a nice stay with us.

The team and hosts try their best to provide the guests with a great holiday experience and to take excellent care of the guests needs.

We look forward to accommodate you once more!

All the Best
Castelli Villa team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing