We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used for takeout”

Big Daddy's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Kure Beach
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: ​Since 1970 Big Daddy’s has been a Southern tradition for people who enjoy great food, fun times and friends! Big Daddy’s offers only the best in fresh seafood, steak, and traditional favorites cooked to order. Along with many other delicious entrees and desserts. We guarantee you won’t leave hungry and you’ll want to come back again and again!​
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Used for takeout”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We ordered takeout one evening and had on our Darlings by The Sea room deck with the ocean in the background.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    100
    83
    65
    117
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over priced and a tourist trap.”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The food was in very small quantities for the price. Then the food really wasn't outstanding. It was extremely over priced and has really went downhill from when I used to go here in my younger days. The person at my motel also said that was mainly the only restaurant to stay away from.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caleb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Skip this place”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

If you are looking for common fried seafood that's way overpriced stop here. I ordered the blackened shrimp skewers and there was so much seasoning I couldn't taste the shrimp, even after I scraped it off all it tasted like was salt. GO ACROSS THE STREET!! later I learned the locals all suggested Freddie's. It's a small Italian restaurant but the food was home made and excellent!! Something for everyone there. You will enjoy it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anjie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Seafood & Good Service”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our party of 5 ordered Fried Seafood platters. All plates were plentiful. They have a senior's and children's menu. At one time, they had a salad bar, but that has been removed, the server said. Our server was very attentive, returning to the table several times to refill beverages. The restaurant is across the street from the beach and the pier. It has outside seating also. The gift/candy shop is well stocked and enjoyable to walk around after your meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 28412traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience, but don't expect a $8-12 lunch.”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have been to this restaurant many times. Over the last couple of years they have added outside seating which we used on a Sat. for lunch. The menu has changed somewhat, less items, and of course more dollars. They have an "all day" menu mostly dinner presentations and very little as lunch presentations. Over all I feel the prices are a bit high, but remember we have been going there for 20 years. My wife and I both had the Sr. seafood platter $15.99. Good fried food and ample serviing. Service was good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rubebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Restaurant also viewed

Kure Beach, North Carolina Coast
Kure Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Kure Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Big Daddy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing