We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Air Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Moran Motel(Kure Beach)(Great Value!)
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Drydock Motel(Carolina Beach)
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceaneer Motel(Carolina Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands(Carolina Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
65
10
3
0
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
10
3
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne and eathe cottageswithin walking distanceget togetherrentallinensfolks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 85 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I can't say enough how clean this cottage was. Everything we need for a great get away!
Loved the front porch in the evening looking out at the ocean. We will definitely be back....
The owners really care and want to know the people who stay with them.....
Thanks Anne for everything.

Diane Pfaff
Pfafftown NC

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank diane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My mother, daughter and I planned to travel to Kure Beach for a 'girls' getaway. After much searching we settled on Palm Air cottages. The cottage we were in was perfect. It was clean, and orderly. We had exactly what we needed and the pool was mere steps from our porch. We will definitely book again when we go to Kure Beach.

Room Tip: Each cottage is arranged by number of rooms/beds. It just depends on what you need. We had no issue with noise.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laleighya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We have been staying at the cottages at Palm Air for the past several years. Anne and Ea are two of the nices people you would ever want to meet. They have truly watched our son grow up and make us feel like we are family. We look forward to returning every year and it's llike coming home when we get there and see them. My son so enjoys them and takes over the role of Pool boy when he is there. It makes him feel so good. He would love to just stay there and live with them and always hates it when we are getting ready to come home. I would recommend the cottages to anyone who wants a great family vacation and to become part of an extended family. Thanks Anne and Ea for all you do and we love the two of you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nickie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

the cottage i stayed in was soo cute! its perfect for one or two people! very clean and pretty much everything was provided! (bed made,towels provided) i will deff stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank k8isgreat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My family has stayed in Kure Beach several times, always with Palm Air. The cottages are immaculate, and the location can't be beat- you can walk to the beach and restaurants. Ann and Ea are fantastic. They will always assist you in anyway possible. This past 4th of July we rented a house from Palm Air and we were totally in for a surprise- it was beautiful. Not your average rental dump but a well decorated, clean, and comfortable "home away from home."

Room Tip: Plan ahead and ask Ann or Ea about the pros and cons of each location.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank LosSargentos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews