We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
View from the sofa!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the sofa!
Walkway to the beach in front of our building.. Welcome to 1604 Ocean Dunes!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View from the sofa!
Walkway to the beach in front of our building..
Welcome to 1604 Ocean Dunes!
Updated kitchen with new appliances, counters, and cabinets...
Another kitchen view
Eat outside on the deck.  Here is your view.
My favorite place, the porch swing!
Head upstairs to the bedrooms
Brand new King bed and Master furniture!
King Bed
View from deck off of Master bedroom
Second bedroom with another full bath and twin beds
View of our decks from the beach walkway
Our beach
Beach at sunrise...
Recreation center, right across street.
Awesome indoor pool at the rec center!
Hot tub at the recreation center.
Newly update fitness room
Tennis courts
Playground and basketball court
Hunt for fossilized sharks teeth.  This is our biggest find but there are a ton of smaller ones too!
Kure Beach Pier, only 1.5 miles north for all you fishermen.
Visit the NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher, only 2 miles south!
Take a day trip to Southport on the ferry.  Ferry landing 2 miles south.  Bring bread to feed gulls!
Battleship NC in Wilmington, 25 minutes north.  Kids of all ages love to climb all over the ship!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kure Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann S
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were two retired couples wanting to spend several days in an off-season beachfront condo. Kure Beach is a wonderful location during the week in October and this condo was perfect for us. The decor and furnishings were very nice and the kitchen was well equipped. The owner was responsive and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathrynho...
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Vacation Rental”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We absolutely loved this place. My husband and I took our two children, ages 6 and 12 and we had a blast. The home was very clean and had everything we needed. The complex had a fantastic indoor pool and several outdoor pools we enjoyed. The owners are very friendly and easy to work with. Kure Beach is a beautiful place to visit and we will certainly be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write! Hope to have you back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabolt10...
Craigsville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing atmosphere with spectacular views!”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful Mother's Day adventure spent in a relaxing, well located townhome near Fort Fisher. The townhome is well stocked with essentials as well as all you would need to take to the beach, which is just steps away. Although it is set back the view is spectacular and the boardwalk to the beach is right in front. The swing on the deck is a wonderful touch. The owners are easy to work with and do their best to accommodate you. This is our second year renting 1604 Ocean Dunes and I expect it will not be the last!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abermundo...
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time Beach Kure”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was perfect for our family. We loved that it was just steps away from the beach and walking distance from the Rec Center. The people in the area were friendly and it was not very "touristy" area. Great for kids! The Aquarium was less than a 5 minute drive from the condo. There are plenty of near by places to eat and everything that we tried were delicious. We loved this area and this condo! Everything we needed was in the condo. The view was amazing! It was nice to hear the ocean everyday and wake up to a beautiful sunrise everyday! We want to come back here again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eating on the deck, hearing and seeing the ocean and enjoying the swing!
Liked least: Could have used a little more cutlery - forks, etc., it's not on the ocean, it is set back on the property but there's nothing to impede the view. Takes a short walk around building to walkway to get to ocean or from car to the condo.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write! I love when guests give me feedback. Glad you like the swing, it is my favorite spot in the condo! Hope to have you back, Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vacation rental!”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I were visiting the beach for the first time and took a chance going with a condo unit- something we have never done before. I was a bit hesitant at first but the owners were very prompt to respond and answer any questions I had. We even had a question while vacationing and it was taken care of promptly.
Ocean Dunes is a great complex- we loved that it had outdoor as well as an indoor pool! The condo itself was well maintained and cared for even though it is an older building. The location is a quick walk down to the beach which made it nice to return back to the condo for lunch.
Kure beach itself was in great shape, lots of sand, shells, plenty of beach and not nearly as crowded as I would expect. There were quite a few more people visiting during the weekend, but the weekdays were very quiet. Although since it was more Ocean view than ocean front, there were people who would be on the walkway to the beach with was right under the condo unit. Some could find this distracting, unless you like people watching, then it could be entertaining. We enjoyed the evenings on the deck with the wonderful porch swing!
There are plenty of things to do around Kure beach- like the aquarium and the ferry ride to Fort Fisher. Food options in Kure are a little limited, we did have to plan what restraunts would be suitable for children. Overall this was a wonderful vacation spot for my family and we hope to return again soon!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing