We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Favorite at Kure”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kure Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Treasure Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Kure Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Hidden Treasure recently and feel like we've found our new "spot" at Kure beach.
It is a block off the main drag and quiet. Probably not the type of place for those seeking a party atmosphere, but it was perfect for our family. The fenced grassy yard and pool were a nice break from the beach. We stayed in the Gull room, and while not fancy, it was clean and homey. Walking distance to the pier and surrounding restaurants. Love the common outdoor seating areas. My only two small complaints are that the window AC unit in the Gull bedroom is noisy (rattles) and that the wireless signal is weak. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy7512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdntrsr, Manager at Hidden Treasure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Even small complaints should be addressed. There are 2 brand new A/C units in the Gull unit. I also upgraded the wireless modem, hoping it would be an improvement. I have it located as close to the garage window as I possibly can. I will see what I can do to further improve both of these situations and a few others that I have noticed during the off season months. Thank you for your review.- Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 37 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at both locations one time during a triathlon race and the second time for my bachelorette party. I couldn't have been more happy with my stay both times and we are planning to return this year.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen_Roland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was lucky enough to find Hidden Treasure Inn several years ago and even luckier to return on several occasions! This is a wonderful place for a vacation! It is extremely clean and very relaxing. It is convenient to the pier, lots of restaurants, the NC Aquarium and Fort Fisher. You can also take the ferry over to Southport for a day of shopping and dining. The best thing about Hidden Treasure Inn is the lady who takes care of everything, Nancy! She is amazing. I have always felt at home and always hated to leave when the time came! Give it a try! You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerridee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed at Hidden Treasure Inn (Pelican room) weekend of 10/19-21st. What a delight. Clean with a capital C. Convenient to pier, resturants, NC Aquarium at Ft Fisher. Nancy was a delightful hostess (doesn't have the "feel" of a motel). Only negative was the fish weren't biting! The name Hidden Treasure very aptly describes this gem. Can't wait to get back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4babiesgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We' e had a very nice stay at the Hidden Treasure Inn! It is spotlessly clean and comfortably decorated. The swimming pool is clean and lovely. We were concerned about not being right on the beach, but we have enjoyed the walk and the quiet. We stayed in the largest unit with another couple, and let them have the master bedroom. Our bedroom has a double bed sized bunk bed. There is no closet and you can barely walk around the bed. The mattresses are VERY hard and the ladder is too small for an adult to climb. I would recommend this unit for a family with smallish children in the second bedroom. We would come back, but we'd choose a different unit and stay by ourselves!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annabellesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Hidden Treasure is an awesome place to stay. My husband and I just wanted to stay for 2 nights in the Carolina beach area, for my 36th birthday, and It was impossible to find because it was the fourth of July weekend, and everybody was either booked or had a 3 night min stay. Well I called Ms Nancy at Hidden Treasure, and without any hestitation she took our reservation for 2nights!!! It was so nice!! She is such a special lady. We stayed in the Gull, and one night in the Erget, which was our favorite.Nice bed and I even relaxed in the hammock. Words can't explain how comfortable she made us feel, and welcomed. The beach is only 4 blocks away walking distance. We had a ball!! My husband even grilled steaks, and potatoes (Ms Nancy's idea) on the gas grill.

Room Tip: Egret had a nice King size bed, and the Gull had everything you could possible need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank omekia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This place is truly a hidden treasure and you will feel like you won the lottery when you discover it. We wanted a safe, clean, affordable, quiet, child-friendly, walkable to the beach location to spend a week with family and this is exactly what we got.

Nancy was friendly and helpful in every way. We stayed in #4 which has two bedrooms and one large bath. It was very clean, spacious and the kids loved the bunkbeds, but tall folks need to watch their heads! The kitchen is small but well-equipped and there's counter seating as well as a large table.

The pool was very clean and big enough for many guests to enjoy without feeling you are invading someone's vacation. The large yard was wonderful for the kids to play in a safe, contained area while you sit on the porch rocking chairs or in the hammock. It was very hot but the shady trees kept everything relatively cool and provided privacy from neighbors.

The 3-5 minute walk down to the pier and beach access was very easy for the kids and older adult with knee replacements. The outside shower at the pool made it easy for washing off from the beach so that you didn't track sand into your living space.

We really enjoyed our stay and if we didn't live 3000 miles away, we'd be back every summer.

Room Tip: The website gives a good description of each room and if you want extra space, choose #4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank burknobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kure Beach
1.7 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
433 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.1 mi away
Moran Motel
Moran Motel
#4 of 6 in Kure Beach
44 reviews
2.4 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Treasure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Treasure Inn

Address: 113 4th Ave S, Kure Beach, NC 28449-3760
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kure Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kure Beach
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a unique Inn located on a quiet side street, 2 blocks from downtown Kure Beach. Fenced in yard with pool. Each of our 4 units has a private entrance. All rooms are non-smoking (anywhere outside is fine). The efficiency kitchens are fully equipped. All units have a/c, cable color TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Treasure Hotel Kure Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing