We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place!”
Review of Sports Page

Sports Page
Ranked #42 of 58 Restaurants in Knightdale
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The Sports Page is proud to say they are Knightdale's original sports bar. We've been an active member of our community for over 12 years. We serve a variety of great home cooked meals all day every day with multiple dinner specials. At night there's always something going on. Pool tournaments, karaoke, open mic, trivia, and live music just to name a few. So come out and check us out!
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
132 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a fun place to hang out with your friends! It is in a strip mall but once inside, its great. The have all you can eat crablegs once a week for about $20, which is good - and they are good! Drinks and appetizers are always good. Live entertainment, pool tables and darts - its all good! :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    7
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wendell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I liked this restaurant. The smoking outside close to entrance way not so cool. The price was a little steep but the food was very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CCisacritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“striving to please the customer”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Sports Page has had it's share of problems with bad service and servers with bad attitudes. I even had to walk out once when no one paid any attention (for an extended length of time) I called the owner and was very very pleased with his response. He really wanted to make things right. I've been back twice since then and have found servers on the ball. Thanks for the improvement!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank erinsrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, NC
2 reviews
“Nice Neighborhood bar”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had a group meet up after a reunion and enjoyed the live band. It was a nice atmosphere and a lot of fun.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, service not great!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Love their Philly Cheese Steak! Their burgers are really good too.
Service can be slow even when the place is almost empty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen V, Manager at Sports Page, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I personally believe our Philly Cheese Steak is the best sandwich on the menu. Thanks for the post! We're working on a lot of things here at The Sports Page so keep checking in for new surprises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sports Page also viewed

 

Been to Sports Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing