We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent informal dining”

Lone Star Steakhouse and Saloon
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Knightdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
RALEIGH, NC
Level Contributor
223 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“excellent informal dining”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

returned to Lone Star Steakhouse and my wife was grateful to find that the porterhouse steak had been returned to the menu. She was not disappointed and we plan to return again. My meal was equally well received .The bar drinks were well made.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New Menu Extra Good Food!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Saturday night we had a giftcard to the Lone Star steakhouse and we went to the one in Knightdale near our home. We hadn't been in a while and it was delicous! They have revamped the menu and added more healthy choices on vegetables and added a three cheese mac n cheese. Staff was execellent! helping each other out when it was real busy and very friendly and kept you in the loop of how long things were progressing. Management was making sure all tables were ok. The prices are no more than you would pay at any other family oriented restaurant. All the children love the mac n cheese. Great new makeover menu wise. We will be back again real soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lathanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford DE
Level Contributor
137 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Normal chain restaurant”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Was the first time in this particular restaurant. Actually got a free appetizer for being a first timer. Did not have the steak,I had the shrimp and my husband had the meat loaf. Was okay. Folks with us had the steak and said it was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We recently had lunch here. We're trying to eat a little healthier and cut back on starches, which is proving to be somewhat difficult at restaurants. I had the lunch chop steak with onions and mushrooms with a side of broccoli. It was very good and I would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RALEIGH, NC
Level Contributor
223 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything was "as expected" for this chain restaurant. The food was good but nothing spectacular. The bar beverages were were welcomed with the high heat of summer. Parking was plentiful and easy to find. The best feature of the property was the staff we encountered. Everyone had a pleasant word for us with a smile. The wait staff made sure to keep checking on our needs. Will return in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse and Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing