We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best white pizza in town.”
Review of Slice of Ny Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Slice of Ny Pizza
Ranked #26 of 59 Restaurants in Knightdale
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best white pizza in town.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Best white pie in town. Not greasy like some and made with perfect blend of cheeses. Need trash vans more near front exit. Iced tea is horrible and never fresh or sweet. I come here exclusively for the white pie.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaLevelMama71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
“yeeekkkkk”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

bad service with wrong order, I tried to understand the cook as he tried to talk to me in order to take my order but he must have just arrived from Iraq because this Muslim man had a hard to understand accent and my order was wrong two times. I Finally gave up and ate what they gave me and it was not very good and to small. After paying I noticed what must have been a 2 inch long cockroach crawling into the kitchen, this will be the last time I go to the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Take out was terrible”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a take out 5-12-2013, Pizza and Mozzarella sticks. The pizza was had oil sitting on top of it.
The crust was tough/chewy "terrible " The Mozzarella sticks, can not explain we ended up not eating them they were so bad and the sauce that came with the Mozzarella sticks, also had oil sitting on top of it. A five dollar pizza place down the road had much better pizza.
won't order pizza from here again. : (

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justme1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love the specialty pizzas but the stuffed pizzas wasn't as good as I expected but I do love their regular pizza and pretty good canollis too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jojoanddash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ok, nothing special”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food here is ok. Little slow on the service. But prices are ok. There is not much you can say about creativity or flair on the flavor. It's basic pizza stuff. You can eat here but you won't remember the place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vegetarian222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice of Ny Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Slice of Ny Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing