We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurricane Mo's Beachside Bar & Grill

Hurricane Mo's Beachside Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 68 Restaurants in Kitty Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: most popular happy hour on the beach. local lunch spot and known for great homemade food at moderate prices. casual but way fun. local seafood. best she crab soup. 12.99 prime rib nitely. 1/2 priced apps at bar from 6-9 each pm. try the oysters mo.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Yes!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Trust me ... Just go! Being a SC girl I try she crab soup wow everywhere but this ranks in the top 3!! Great service! Had the sea scallops and scallops/shrimp! With we'd gone back there tonight instead of Tortugas Lie .. Oh well! We'll be back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    226
    65
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I took a road trip to the Outerbanks. The hotel we stayed reccomended this place. The she crab soup was the best ! Buffalo shrimp so good! Crab Cake Salad also very good!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleD416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
214 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Oh my what a great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

The happy hour was from 3 to 6 pm. 10cent shrimp & 25cent wings! It tasted great & we had great service from Eva! The beverage prices were also very reasonable! A must to do on your visit!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I went for the happy hour since the motel we were staying in was just a few blocks away. Great steamed shrimp (10 cents) and tacos ($1). Place was packed. (Had stopped by late the previous night and couldn't get a table.) Off the main drag - worth finding it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happiest hour I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The happy hour offerings are great. I had the best shrimp steamer basket I've ever encountered at the lowest price I've ever seen. There are numerous seafood offerings, including the great breaded Dolphin Fingers, with Jalapeño Tartar sauce. The draft beer choices are great. I would return often when back in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Mo's Beachside Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 

Been to Hurricane Mo's Beachside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing